We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good

Very helpful and friendly service. Renting a Bike is one of the best ways to explore Amsterdam... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2020
Aliciaemily19
via mobile
Great bikes

Really good bikes. The guy was friendly and we went for a nice tour to Marken following his... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
linusstein
,
Hamburg, Germany
Read all 467 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Amsterdam
from $41.96
More Info
from $81.53
More Info
from $21.58
More Info
from $69.54
More Info
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
276
80
26
29
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
276
80
26
29
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand brakes bike shop renting a bike rembrandt square the red light district vondelpark height riders freedom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 467 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

My boyfriend and I were looking to hire some bikes and we were recommended Black-Bikes by our hotel (Tulip Inn).
The young man who served us at the Red-Light District store was extremely helpful and professional. He told us everything we needed to know and more.
We hired the bikes for 24 hours and it was honestly the best experience of my life.
We were due to return the bikes at 12:30pm the following day but as we were leaving Amsterdam to fly home at 6:00pm we asked if it was possible for us to hire the bikes for anther 5 hours so we could do some last minute sight seeing,
The two guys who served us were excellent and they let us have the extended hours for FREE as a gesture of goodwill. How good is that? Not only was the services excellent but the value of money to hire the bikes was also very reasonable,
When we return to Amsterdam, and if any of our friends of family visit, we will be pointing them in the Black-Bikes direction!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank sianellen0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi Sianellen,

Thank you for your recommendation. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to my colleagues at the Red Light shop.

We hope to see you again,

Thijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Amsterdam is a city that you can see every part easily with a simple bike. They are here for this. Prices are cool and the bikes are well usable. You sign up online easily with a computer make your payment take your bike and go. If you are staying at the center, i highly recommend renting a bike. Car parking is very very expensive and they have strict rules.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank turaccii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Hello,
Thank you! We are happy to know that you enjoy riding our bikes in Amsterdam, we hope to see you soon in Black Bikes!

Agathe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

I came in november with a friend, the bikes were really nice,and the guys in the shop too ! See you soon;)

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank GregStock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Greg,

Thank you so much for your really friendly review, our Black Bikes team is happy to hear you've enjoyed your time in Amsterdam ;)

See you soon,

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Nice bikes nice people, everything OK Thanks
Bicylcle is realy tne best way to visit Amsterdam
Have a nice ride

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank coulapic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Coulapic7,

We are glat to know you spend an awesome time in Amsterdam, and that you've enjoyed our Black Bikes. You are right, ride a bike is the best way to discover and appreciate the city.

We hope to see you again,

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The process of renting and returning the bike was a breeze, hassle free, and with multiple return sites. The bike itself is decent and the heavy chain locks are good for parking around places. Price is not cheap but reasonable. We rented from the Black Bikes WTC location.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Willx777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Will,

We are really pleased to hear you've enjoyed your time in Amsterdam with our Black Bikes.

Hope to see you in the future,

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews