We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Discovering Amsterdam with a dutch bike

This place offers bicycles rents per hour, 3 and 24hours. We lived at 200 meters and we decided to... read more

Reviewed November 26, 2018
Leaping_Frog
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Bike rental

Nice shop for bike rental, convenient locations, there are 2 in city center so you can pick up from... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Ldrolapa
,
Athens, Greece
via mobile
Read all 398 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Amsterdam
from $32.40
More Info
from $33.56
More Info
from $28.35
More Info
from $28.35
More Info
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
237
74
23
22
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
74
23
22
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike shop hand brakes renting a bike enjoyed cycling rental experience shop manager rental process whole process these guys three hours red light district pedal tandem company height riders instructions
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 398 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

The rental was affordable and the bike quality was good. I was not told how to adjust the bike seat, and they were out of baskets, but otherwise everything was fine.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Demi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi Demi,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had a good time. The seats on our bicycles are adjustable, I'm sorry my colleague forgot to explain.

Thijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

My boyfriend and I were looking to hire some bikes and we were recommended Black-Bikes by our hotel (Tulip Inn).
The young man who served us at the Red-Light District store was extremely helpful and professional. He told us everything we needed to know and more.
We hired the bikes for 24 hours and it was honestly the best experience of my life.
We were due to return the bikes at 12:30pm the following day but as we were leaving Amsterdam to fly home at 6:00pm we asked if it was possible for us to hire the bikes for anther 5 hours so we could do some last minute sight seeing,
The two guys who served us were excellent and they let us have the extended hours for FREE as a gesture of goodwill. How good is that? Not only was the services excellent but the value of money to hire the bikes was also very reasonable,
When we return to Amsterdam, and if any of our friends of family visit, we will be pointing them in the Black-Bikes direction!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank sianellen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Hi Sianellen,

Thank you for your recommendation. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to my colleagues at the Red Light shop.

We hope to see you again,

Thijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Amsterdam is a city that you can see every part easily with a simple bike. They are here for this. Prices are cool and the bikes are well usable. You sign up online easily with a computer make your payment take your bike and go. If you are staying at the center, i highly recommend renting a bike. Car parking is very very expensive and they have strict rules.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank turaccii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Hello,
Thank you! We are happy to know that you enjoy riding our bikes in Amsterdam, we hope to see you soon in Black Bikes!

Agathe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

I came in november with a friend, the bikes were really nice,and the guys in the shop too ! See you soon;)

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank GregStock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Greg,

Thank you so much for your really friendly review, our Black Bikes team is happy to hear you've enjoyed your time in Amsterdam ;)

See you soon,

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Nice bikes nice people, everything OK Thanks
Bicylcle is realy tne best way to visit Amsterdam
Have a nice ride

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank coulapic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Coulapic7,

We are glat to know you spend an awesome time in Amsterdam, and that you've enjoyed our Black Bikes. You are right, ride a bike is the best way to discover and appreciate the city.

We hope to see you again,

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews