We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most wonderful b&b experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 341 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast for the first three nights of our honeymoon. I know we were on our honeymoon, but even two years after that trip (and of marriage), we still talk about how much we enjoyed our stay with Peter.

Best breakfast. Best advice on local activities. Engaging conversation on the world, traveling, etc. Best pastries and snacks available 24/7. Wonderful "watch" dogs! Clean, cosy rooms.

We have friends that live in Amsterdam now and are bummed they have a place to stay because we would stay again at Peter's if not!

We would recommend this to anyone and keep trying to get family and friends to head to Amsterdam so we can put them up with Peter

Room Tip: we had the pug room - awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 962 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

Recently returned from a 3 day stay at Boogaard's with my husband and our two friends and can honestly say it is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. It was our first visit to Amsterdam and we booked after reading Trip Advisor reviews. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, is in a beautiful and convenient location only five minutes from Centraal Station and is so homely that it feels like you are staying with an old friend. Peter is so helpful and knowledgeable (not to mention a top class cook!) and his hospitality extends beyond providing breakfast to baking a cake each day and providing beer, soft drinks and tea and coffee in the delightful living area between the bedrooms. Better than a top class hotel and well deserving of number 1 status. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a delightful week at Peter's B&B at the end of February 2011. Each year, we pick a major city to spend a week in; this year it was Amsterdam. As it turned out, Peter's B&B was the perfect place to stay. It is, as other reviews have noted, centrally located, convenient to the train station and tram lines. And the breakfasts are absolutely delicious. But what made it ideal for us was the comfortable, easy atmosphere there, coupled with Peter's extensive knowledge of the City and surrounding area. He was able to give us great advice on neighborhood restaurants and provided invaluable advice on the trains, trams and trips. Isay it was the best of both worlds because it was the relaxed atmosphere and competitive price of a B&b combined the the knowledgeable advice and service tha you would expect of a concierge at a major hotel. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend it to a friend or family member."

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KipOpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have just come back from Amsterdam after spending a wonderful 4 night stay at this beautiful B & B. If you are looking for 5 star hospitality, great breakfasts, fresh cakes baked every day, a peaceful location in an exclusive central part of Amsterdam well look no further than Boogaard's, it has it all ! The house has so much character and the rooms are very cosy and charming, we slept so well in the lovely comfortable bed we had.

I was celebrating my 40th birthday during our stay and Peter went out of his way to make this occasion very special for me, I cannot thank him enough. Peter is the perfect host he goes out of his way to make his guests feel welcome, we were sad to leave. We would like to say a special hello to the two lovely Jack Russell's, Pepe and Curly, they were just adorable and just added to the character of this amazing house.

Once again many thanks to Peter and Tomasz for a great stay in their lovely home. We will return again.

Josephine & Paul
Cork
Ireland

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wellywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We booked this accomodation purely on the reviews on this site and simonseeks.com. We weren't dissappointed. Very handy to get to on foot from the station.3 days felt just right to fill with stuff to do and we really enjoyed a good few hours in the Zoo. Best zoo we'd ever been to.They say personal reccomendation is always best but now we've tried and tested for ourselves and loved it.Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We planned a short trip to Amsterdam,and were fortunate to be able to stay two nights at Peters Band B....its all been said before....I would add,Come hungry! Bacon,pancakes with 21 toppings...Are ya KIDDING me???Plan your trip around this place,then do what Peter tells you to do,based on your timeframe.Dinner suggestions were spot on! Like vacationing at an indulgent relative:) Thanks Peter, The O'Neals

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GONeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Peter offered us every assistance and we were especially pleased by his excellent guidance on nearby dining. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and his breakfasts were delicious. Of course the museums and sights of the city were spectacular. It was a truly memorable vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 341 in Amsterdam
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 341 in Amsterdam
447 reviews
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 341 in Amsterdam
289 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#5 of 341 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Pieter Jacobszstraat 21, 1012 HL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $143 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Boogaard's BnB our luxurious romantic bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and queen size beds are located on first floor with access to a wet and dessert bar. Each roomy bedroom has a flat screen television, Firer place with seating area, comfortable leather chairs, writing desk complete with an iPad with free wireless internet, beautiful antique armoire and a bookcase filled with guide books and maps. Guest have access to the wet and dessert bar filled with free soft drinks plus tea and coffee service. For the first time we are offering central air-conditioning in our rooms to ensure the perfect sleep during the summer months. The rooms are decorated in a classic and comfortable style which Boogaard's has become known for, and they will have luxurious larger bathrooms, each with a large walk-in shower and a rain shower feature, marble wash basins and heated towel racks. On our roof top terrace, you can enjoy the view of the old city while relaxing in our beautiful deck chairs around our garden and you can enjoy the outside wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boogaard`s b&b
Boogaard`s Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing