We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional hidden gem surrounded by windmills...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The outside jacuzzi by night time with the build in led lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
I8818KVch...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional hidden gem surrounded by windmills just on your doorstep and more ....”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had no idea how fantastic this accommodation was going to be. We fully expected to share the house with other travelers but we had it all to ourselves. We sat on the patio having breakfast or dinner looking at windmills and watching the boats go by. Everything was clean and the kitchen well stocked with spices, oil, coffee etc. We loved our stay there. We didn’t use the train but apparently the station was just around the corner. Albert Heijn grocery store was great and not far away. We drove into Amsterdam to do the touristy things. Thank you for a wonderful stay and great memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldblackb...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay for a trip to Amsterdam”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed as a family of 6 in the Easter holidays and had a brilliant time. The flat feels very spacious and has great views. We loved watching all the cyclists traveling over the bridge. Used the delicious local bakery and handy cafe. Would definitely go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing apartment perfect location”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in February in a family group of 3 generations (19 to 72) and all of us had a fantastic time. The apartment was perfect right next to a flour mill. Joe and Lester were brilliant and kindly let us check in early and stay on late as there were no guests immediately after us. The beds were spotless and the double had the most luxurious memory foam mattress. Outdoor hut tub and jacuzzi inside were much appreciated after days visiting the city. We bought 3 day passes for travel which we could use to get in and out of Amsterdam valid for all transport. The train is about 5/10 mins walk from the apartment and is frequent and easy to use. Everyone incredibly friendly and helpful. Chocolab, cheese and gin tasting and pancakes in the zaannschan museum across the bridge. Strong smell of chocolate from the factory OK if you're a fan. Definitely will return many thanks to great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ackeber19...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic loft apartment, quiet location, near to Amsterdam centre”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Loft apartment is really lovely - home from home! Really well equipped, and very spacious.
It's a 5 min walk from the local train station, and worth getting the train rather than taxi to airport, as it cost us €70! The little town is super quiet, with a fantastic bakery 2 min walk away and a little restaurant over the road (we didn't eat there, but it looked nice). Train into Amsterdam Centraal is around 15 mins - you need COINS to pay though, so be prepared!
We would all definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
1 review
“Truly superb”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent four nights in Zaanhof, and we cannot wait to go back. The building itself has a lot of character. It's beautifully furnished and the location is stunning.

Excellent recreation, kitchen & bathroom facilities. There's a Spar shop within 2 minutes walking distance and a supermarket within a short bicycle trip.

Lester and Joe, thank you both for your kindness. You are first class hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful 21st birthday and Xmas treat”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for my sons 21st birthday and Xmas. What a treat! Magical location, stunning views and such hospitable service from the family. The restaurant across the road was perfect for the birthday meal and the apartment was ideal for our family Xmas dinner. 15 minute train ride into Amsterdam but a magical fairytale place with the windmills just over the bridge. We will definitely visit again. 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebookga...
Great Lakes
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Very Best Place to Stay!”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Where to begin? Lester was the perfect host, as was his whole family. The loft itself is perfection. Fabulous kitchen, comfortable beds, great, great location and a view to die for. Every morning we had outstanding coffee made in our kitchen (wanted to take the coffeemaker home!), walked outside and smelled cocoa being roasted as we watched the river traffic. What could be more perfect? Lester took two of us to the local grocery store to get supplies when we arrived and showed us what to buy. There is a bike available for further trips and there are great cafes nearby. The train is a 10 minute walk away. We can't recommend this rental highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing