We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The outside jacuzzi by night time with the build in led lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
summcat2
Jurbise, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the place to stay in Zaanse Schans and the surrounding Amsterdam area. Great views, beautifully decorated, and close to the windmills and train station. Stay here!!! You will not be disappointed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views and convenient location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us rented this property in March and despite the rainy weather we had a great break. the owners son met us and was a great host and gave us a tour of the area and showed us around the apartment. it was immaculately kept and was a great location to get into amsterdam, but far enough away to be able to get some R&R
the apartment is well equipped and has netflix and broadband which meant one of the days we just hung around the apartment admiring the view of the windmills!

highly recommended... and probably even better when its sunny!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skinansli...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Amsterdam,”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at this accomadation several times now and would not stay any where else in amsterdam..I came here for my 40th Birthday with family in november a couple of years ago and soon came back for summer celebrations and any other excuse i could find to visit the Netherlands. The hosts are amazing and are so helpful and polite, tha appartment is so beautiful with a jacuzzi inside and outside thats always hot! a beautiful balcony with amazing views it really is luxurious inside and outside with fantastic restaurants and torist attractions close by but isolated enough to be private, ideal for families and groups of friends i highly reccomend this property for all.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieMap...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better apartment”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed here with 5 of my friends, the apartment is extremely spacious and well equipped for all of your needs. Lovely vegan friendly bakery just over the road and only short cycle to the supermarket. Scenery is stunning and easy to get into the centre of Amsterdam by train. Owner was very helpful upon arrival and throughout our trip, we are already planning to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyexpl...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We absolutely loved this apartment. It met all of our expectations. The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and pleasant. The owners were very welcoming, hospitable and friendly. Any problem we had was dealt with promptly. The area is lovely, away from the hustle and bustle of the city but within easy reach by train. It's a lovely neighbourhood with everything you need.
We recommend a stay here if you want a comfortable base and the convenience of self catering whilst you experience the peace and charm of the Netherlands but within easy reach of Amsterdam.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcguireca...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment both inside and outside”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment made our holiday what it was. It was great for our family with plenty of space both outside and inside for everyone. Relaxing in the jacuzzi with great views was a highlight. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We would all love to go back again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
697louise
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beyond expectations...”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We took our grown up children and their partners on a holiday to this beautiful apartment and the "wow" factor was in abundance. The main room has fantastic views of the canal, eclectic antiques and an old world charm that is hard to beat. The owner in contrast, was young and enthusiastic; he met us on arrival and even offered to take us to the supermarket! Thank you.
Getting into Amsterdam is a short train ride but we enjoyed cycling around the local area, even finding a vegan bakery close by. Zaandam a small town is about a twenty minute cycle if you are looking for larger shops and it has a cinema.
All in all a wonderful vacation in a unique location on the canal with relaxing views of windmills and all the comforts of home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing