We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service”

Santorini Greek Taverna
Ranked #1,220 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Good food but even better service. Very typical local Food, average quality but service is very friendly and lovely. Nice smile:)

Helpful?
Thank Jyri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREECE IN AMSTERDAM”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was really surprised!! Greek restaurant at the heart of Amsterdam!!
I'm from Cyprus and I never expected to find Greek food as good as in Greece. I assure everyone that this food is delicious, huge portions and very, very friendly people. My suggestion is to visit it as soon as possible....you will see why... :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chryso_Theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Wonderful Eating Experiences !”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Delicious Delicious Delicious !!!

Went here on Saturday for the first time and it was the best food I have had in ages :).
The atmosphere was also fantastic. Absolutely love Santorini's food, wine and service.
Can't wait to go again .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontedera, Italy
2 reviews
“A little piece of Greece in the centre of Amsterdam!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very good Restaurant!!! I've been there last summer while I was on Holiday
in Amsterdam and I found it very kind and cute!
The food is excellent, it seems to be really in one of those little tavern in Greece!!!
Dolmades and moussaka were very good!!!
Friendly and helpful staff and fair prices!!!
I recommend it to everybody!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenm75232
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Santorini Greek in Amsterdam”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was in on a slow night. To be honest, I would have eaten there the night before but the arrow on the door does not mean go that way, it means slide the door (I can be a bit thick sometimes). The service, food and atmosphere were all good. I would recommend eating there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenm75232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Greek Taverna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Santorini Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing