We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Greek food”

Santorini Greek Taverna
Ranked #1,328 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Greek food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

love Greek food and now I know for sure that Santorini has the best Greek food in Amsterdam.
I visited Santorini Greek tavern in December and from then it's in my week's schedule..
Perfect food with amazing friendly people in the service and kitchen.
Visit it for sure.

Helpful?
Thank peterjomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    42
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“it's ok..”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

they had only 4 dishes available to eat in new year's eve.. the service is the best, they are super nice, the price was low, but the food it's only ok..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 03AngelaLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, truly authentic Greek cuisine!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

What a find on our last night in Amsterdam! Being originally from Greece, I tend to be slightly sceptical about the authenticity of Greek cuisine when sampled abroad. This restaurant proved me wrong! We both opted for the roast lamb; it was incredibly tender and was served with scrumptious potatoes. The portions were very generous! Our waitress, Giota, was all smiles and ever so lovely! She even managed to get some Turkish delight much to my boyfriend's enjoyment! Thank you for looking after us...Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aikaterini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good greek restaurant”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Very well located, tasteful food and warmly/friendly service really worth the choice among all kinds of restaurants in the neighbourhood!

Helpful?
Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Amazing meat....”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Amazing place in the heart of Amsterdam. Very nice atmosphere with amazing service and very friendly people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Greek Taverna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Santorini Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing