We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Tommaso - WS

San Tommaso - WS
Warmoesstraat 9, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))
+31 20 330 9964
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #836 of 3,334 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Description: San Tommaso is a high quality Italian restaurant in Amsterdam Center. For all are dishes we use high quality ingredients. We also serve wood fired pizza.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Delicious foods ,friendly staff and fast service. Probably the best italian restaurant in amsterdam but they dont have risotto.

Helpful?
2 Thank Randomguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshAyad, Manager at San Tommaso - WS, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sir / madam,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your nice review about our restaurant, we are very appreciated. We promise to do our best to keep the quality of our restaurant high as possible.
We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    60
    27
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Got there early on thursday before 4pm and easy to get table. Our italian waitress was super nice and was on top of everything we needed, attentive and pleasant, and made our anniversary special with excellent pizza and Adriano Celentano as background.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshAyad, Manager at San Tommaso - WS, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sir / madam,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your nice review about our restaurant, we are very appreciated. We promise to do our best to keep the quality of our restaurant high as possible.
We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Fast servic and delicious food in the heart of amsterdam central,excellent wine and the atmosfeer felt like iam in italy,for sure coming back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Samir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshAyad, Manager at San Tommaso - WS, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sir / madam,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your nice review about our restaurant, we are very appreciated. We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true corner of Italy in Amsterdam!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A typical pizzeria in the centre of Amsterdam, where you can find a great pizza (crusty and thin, if you like it) cooked in the wood oven at a very fair price.
Italian waiters are extremely nice and professional and will make you feel at home.
My only suggestion: improve the desserts choice and quality, as the coconut ice cream was nothing unforgettable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elenaferrari83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshAyad, Manager at San Tommaso - WS, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sir / madam,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review about our restaurant, we are very appreciated. We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
389 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nearly next door to our hotel and recommended by them for a good meal. The calamari was fantastic, in fact so good on our last night we had it as a main course. restaurant is always packed which is a good sign.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshAyad, Manager at San Tommaso - WS, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sir / madam,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review about our restaurant, we are very appreciated. We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Tommaso - WS also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to San Tommaso - WS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing