We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Ranked #113 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Quality accommodation with friendly staff would recommend to all of my work colleagues and friends
Ideal location for those visiting the museums and interesting walks to the town centre
Look forward to my next visit to be able to more of the surrounding area




  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. What a pleasure to read you will come to visit us again in the future and hopelfulloy a lot of your friends and colleagues too!

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great hotel. It was quiet, away from the hub of the train station area and close to the Riyk's and Van Gogh museums. They have bikes to rent and it is easy to catch a tram to wherever you want to go. The front of the hotel overlooks a canal, which is inherently relaxing and beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Sandee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read you had a wonderful stay in Amsterdam.We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Nataja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was very handy to some nice restaurants, trendy bars, easy transport (trams are best) and a great view of the canal which had plenty activity every day to watch. Staff were friendly and helpful .
Breakfast was not included however there are markets every day 5 minutes walk where you can get an array of delicious food. We highly recommend Venetto cafe just over the bridge on right hand side before you get to the markets.... Absolutely beautiful fresh healthy food yum!

Room Tip: Get a room with a canal view.... Very entertaining
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngelBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read your enjoyed the location of the hotel and the nice suroundings. Will you come and visit us again?

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is quite old and needs renovation. Our room was spacious but lacks proper furniture. You walk in the bathroom and feel you are in the fifties of last century. Our room rate did not include breakfast. Upon checking in, we were offered the buffet for 15 Euros per person. We took it for 2 days and cancelled it for the rest of our stay for its poor quality and value. I would not certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Raouf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and it was a great disappointment to read that we were not able to meet up with your expectations. Please accept my apologies, although I understand this will not change your experience in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH MuseumkQuarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed two nights in a "superior" room. The room and bathroom combined were about 60sqm, very large. We were supposed to have a king-sized bed but we think it was more a queen-size. The doona was too small for the bed. The two-seater lounge cover was stained. The carpet was stained and some idiot had previously put the iron on the carpet and burnt it. On the other hand the room was well furnished with the lounge, a table and two chairs and a desk. The wi-fi worked well. The room had plenty of power outlets. In general the room was very big, comfortable but due for renovation.

The location is just a few minutes stroll to the Rijksmuseum and Museum Plein, and in the other direction a few minutes stroll to many cafes. Across the canal and a few hundred metres away is the Albert Cuypstraat markets which are worth a visit to sample all sorts of Dutch delicacies and the usual market products. They stretch for several street blocks and are not overly-crowded..

Room Tip: A superior room does not cost that much more but gives heaps of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandDeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review. And thank you for your remarks about the room. These comments will definitely be shared with our headquarters, which might speed up things for renovating the carpet etc. in the room you are talking about.

We hope to welcoming you again in NH Museum Quarter.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Amsterdam was a wonderful city and the location and convenience of this hotel was excellent.
I am writing the review because my husband forgot a pair of slacks in the closet before we continued to Copenhagen and a 9 day cruise. When we got back to the states, I contacted the hotel and they were kind enough to correspond with me and send the abandoned pants back to us, at their expense. The experience of dealing with human beings who were kind, sensitive, and had a sense of humor enhanced our trip and will make for a lovely footnote to the vacation. A great place to stay -- you are treated as a personal guest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kissingcousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. I am very proud and happy to read you felt treated as a personal guest. That is exactly hat we aim for. And off course, it is our pleasure to return your forgotten pants.

Will you come and visit us again some day?

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel has been a very pleasant experience. Large rooms (Superior) overlooking canal. Clean, quiet, beautiful. Great location. One block from the museums, two blocks from very nice restaurants. Wi-FI in rooms is strong. What more can I say. If coming to Amsterdam, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Get the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time with us. Adn we are looking forward to welcoming you again off course.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,021 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,136 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $92 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing