We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveler rating
657
977
325
98
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
977
325
98
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopvan gogh museumgreat locationstreet marketfloor to ceiling windowsmajor museumsalbert cuyp marketheineken experiencegood sizenice hotelminute walkcanal viewspacious roomquiet locationwalking distancecorner roomtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great stay in Amsterdam, also thanks to the excellent service at the NH Museum Quarter. Location is great and within walking distance of most attractions. Transport links are one corner away. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: A room on the top floors facing the canal adds charm!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your nice words about NH Museum Quarter. We are very happy to read you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a bargain hotel. The carpet is tired but everything in the rooms is clean and comfortable. I paid 15Euro extra per night for a larger room overlooking canal on level 6. The room was spacious and with a nice view over the canal and opening windows - it looked like some rooms face onto apartments and not so nice a view! With the quiet location it was possible to have the windows open for fresh air with no noise! I enjoyed four nights here for work and had plenty of room to spead out. Didn't try the breakfast or bar but there were plenty of people doing so. This hotel is close to the main museums (7 minute walk) and the posh shopping. It is an easy 15 mins walk to the main area of amsterdam. I used the gym two mornings. The equipment was all functioning, with a radio in the room for some company, fresh water and fruit. No view (basement) but certainly functional and pleasant. The only down side was that the complimentary tea and coffee were not replenished in four nights - but i have to say i didn't ask.

Room Tip: Definately pay for a better 'standard' room or a superior room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. At the same time I am unpleasantly surprised to read your tea and coffee were not replenished. Please know, this is not standard procedure in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good size room with a tub and some with a bit of a view. I found it nice and quiet at night. Good breakfast with a desent variety. Nice location close to sights and in walking distance to most things. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank klsknu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read you had a good time in our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just returned from a great short trip of Amsterdam. I stayed in this hotel and which is very close to the 2 great museums of Amsterdam. The tram station is 2 mins walk which will take you to Central station in flat 5-10 mins. Along the way you can get dropped at all important locations. There is a nice bar across the canal near the tram stop which we found very nice for a relaxing late night drink. The staff is very nice and the internet connection is excellent. Did not try the breakfast. The hotel is very quiet and the rooms are neat and comfortable. The Market is nearby and the road is dotted with excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 714. It was awesome!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are very proud of the hotel and the great location we have in Amsterdam. Indeed, there are so many things to see and do in the surroundings. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Quiet and pleasant hotel. Everything within walking distance. 5 minutes to Rijksmuseum and van Gogh museum, many restaurants across the nearest canal or towards the old town. (Had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel when walking from the airport bus stop.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Harald800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank your for your nice words on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With all the small streeets in the surroundings I can imagine it could be a little bit confusing to find the hotel, but please contact us if you feel lost.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews