We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Ranked #108 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Quiet and pleasant hotel. Everything within walking distance. 5 minutes to Rijksmuseum and van Gogh museum, many restaurants across the nearest canal or towards the old town. (Had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel when walking from the airport bus stop.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Harald800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank your for your nice words on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With all the small streeets in the surroundings I can imagine it could be a little bit confusing to find the hotel, but please contact us if you feel lost.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a comfortable, efficient, reasonably riced hotel in walking distance to the three greatest museums in Amsterdam. Skip the overpriced breakfast and walk around the corner to great bakeries, and places to dine. Great Staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

What a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel. We are happy to read you had a good time in our hotel and in Amsterdam off course. Will you come and visit us again?

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a long weekend stay at this hotel. We had one of these "wow" moments when we opened the door to room 714 - what a room - what a view! A wonderful panorama of Amsterdam. Fab big bed - lovely and clean and loads of room. Would definitely come back to this hotel and request this room again! Thanks so much for a lovely stay. Ooh and it's in a great location too xxx

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank caranderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to room your comments about our hotel. We are very proud of the view in most of the rooms, indeed.

We are more then happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been in different hotels in Amsterdam during the last month, this was really good ,
The room was just under Eur 100, people at reception nice and helpful, breakfast with good and large choice, everything fresh ( which is not always the case), rooms large, clean and with good noise isolation.
I will go back there if the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time in our hotel. The price of the rooms is flexible. For the up to date information on rates and availability, please check our website www.nh-hotels.com.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hortel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms are big enough and clean but only two tiny pillows. Climb in the bath for a shower.
Breakfast was far too expensive with hot food consisting compacted scrambled egg (when out as often not there) crispy fatty bacon strips and pancakes. a selection of cold meats and cheeses but for 15 Euro most of our team had a far better breakfast outside the hotel far cheaper.
As usual for Amsterdam the hotel price is very high for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadrunnerDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We aim to give all our guests a wonderfull time in Amsterdam, and we are dissapointed to read you did not enjoy our Anti Ox breakfast buffet as much as we hoped. Still we hope to welcoming you another time in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel we have stayed here twice and love the location
5 mins to the museums and blue boat canal trips and 5mins from the Albert cup start market.

We used city taxis and had great service for transfer return to airport


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank HIRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay in Amsterdam. We hope to welcoming you again in the futute in NH Museum Quarter.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I returned to the NH Museum Quarter for a business trip. The location is a a real plus: the hotel has a canal view and is located in a quiet district, but it is walking distance to the museums, the street market, and a lot of restaurants in the neighboring De Pijp district. The tram downtown stops one block away. The rooms are decent-sized by European standards, with comfortable beds, although the decor is fairly minimal. The hotel offers a good choice of food at breakfast, although I find it very odd that the omelette chef only turns up very briefly -- you can't count on him!! We used the public spaces in the hotel for daytime business meetings and found the staff to be very accommodating..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the surroundings as much as we do. Indeed, the breakfast chef is not always present in the breakfastroom, but he is always available to make you any kind of omelette.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Park West
#68 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,043 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#26 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,028 reviews
American Hotel Amsterdam
#76 of 376 in Amsterdam
3,347 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#34 of 376 in Amsterdam
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $127 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing