We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter) (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Ranked #98 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“This was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been in different hotels in Amsterdam during the last month, this was really good ,
The room was just under Eur 100, people at reception nice and helpful, breakfast with good and large choice, everything fresh ( which is not always the case), rooms large, clean and with good noise isolation.
I will go back there if the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time in our hotel. The price of the rooms is flexible. For the up to date information on rates and availability, please check our website www.nh-hotels.com.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hortel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    708
    220
    60
    24
See reviews for
188
703
71
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms are big enough and clean but only two tiny pillows. Climb in the bath for a shower.
Breakfast was far too expensive with hot food consisting compacted scrambled egg (when out as often not there) crispy fatty bacon strips and pancakes. a selection of cold meats and cheeses but for 15 Euro most of our team had a far better breakfast outside the hotel far cheaper.
As usual for Amsterdam the hotel price is very high for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnerDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We aim to give all our guests a wonderfull time in Amsterdam, and we are dissapointed to read you did not enjoy our Anti Ox breakfast buffet as much as we hoped. Still we hope to welcoming you another time in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALES
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel we have stayed here twice and love the location
5 mins to the museums and blue boat canal trips and 5mins from the Albert cup start market.

We used city taxis and had great service for transfer return to airport


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank HIRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay in Amsterdam. We hope to welcoming you again in the futute in NH Museum Quarter.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
422 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I returned to the NH Museum Quarter for a business trip. The location is a a real plus: the hotel has a canal view and is located in a quiet district, but it is walking distance to the museums, the street market, and a lot of restaurants in the neighboring De Pijp district. The tram downtown stops one block away. The rooms are decent-sized by European standards, with comfortable beds, although the decor is fairly minimal. The hotel offers a good choice of food at breakfast, although I find it very odd that the omelette chef only turns up very briefly -- you can't count on him!! We used the public spaces in the hotel for daytime business meetings and found the staff to be very accommodating..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the surroundings as much as we do. Indeed, the breakfast chef is not always present in the breakfastroom, but he is always available to make you any kind of omelette.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Went with friends on girly weekend, good value for money as there is so much to do in Amsterdam you don't spend much time there.
Good central location, average sized rooms.
Good TV choice, not great views.
Friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. it is nice to read you enjoyed your girl weekend in Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The location of the Hotel is just perfect for a silent, peaceful stay. The room was very comfortable and clean; the staff were very friendly and helpful whenever we needed assistance. We liked our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ebru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to read you had a wonderful time with us and hope to welcoming you again in NH Museum Quarter.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

1st time in amsterdam, will certainly go back for for a better look around this amazing city. on your first time in the city you just about get your bearings in a few days. the buildings are amazing, lots to see but more time required. like everywhere else on the planet the more touristy areas are more expensive but just ask the locals and they will keepyou right with where to eat and drink at reasonable prices. the hotel was geat, we got good service from the staff from we arrived until we left. while we checked in the reception staff offered to made our online flight bookings for returning. the hotel itself was definatley good value and the rooms were clean and tidy, the only criticism (which our party all agreed on) was that the beds were on the firm side. We didn't eat at the hotel as we were up and out exploring early doors and didn't return to the hotel each night until we were all ready to collapse into bed. the hotel was in a great location as it was away from the busier/nosier part of the city but still only a few mins by tram. would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your nice words about Amsterdam. Great to read you want to come back again to explore more of the city. We understand, because there is so much to see! Will you come and stay with us again?

We are very pleased to inform you we will receive new beds for the hotel in the next few months.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#100 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#145 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Property: NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing