We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Ranked #111 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great hotel and staff-just like in all NH Hotels I've visited. Our room was really spacious and clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and the rooms are quiet. The location is great for visiting not just the museum quarter, but all of Amsterdam. I'd definitely stay here again. Parking is problematic and pricey, but that's all of Amsterdam as far as I can tell, so perhaps using public transit is the way to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences about NH Museum Quarter. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam and we will be happy to welcoming you again. If you need some guidlines about how to get to us by public transport, please let us know.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice and clean hotel. We got the map and other useful information from front desk. Breakfast was good. Bus stops, restaurants, souvenir shops are pretty close by. Couple of attractions where we planned to visit were just a few mins walk away from hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Good afternoon,

What a pleasure to read your nice reviews. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam. Please let us know in case you are planning to visit Asterdam again!

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

One of main reasons we chose the hotel is the room space compared with the price in such cities like Amsterdam. The location is good, 2-minute walking to the tram station. We booked a superior room which space is quite decent actually. But the photos about the superior room on their web more or less are misleading, we thought every superior room has a glass wall. When we checked in, a room at the 2nd floor was given. Finally we had one at the 5th floor.

Facility (3.5):
Quite basic, the 4-star hotel looks very likely run in budget. They don't have fridge in the room. But with basic tea facilities like cups, sugar, creamer (milky powder). The furniture is ok which we don't pay much attention on it.

Room service(4)
The one of few things we think is up to 4-star quality.

Quietness (3.5)
Our superior room is at the corner of the building. The road at the river bank is busier than we thought. The window is not sound-proof, so we can hear the traffic very clearly, specifically in the morning.

Sleep Quality(3)
Ok. The bed is quite big and the mattress is a little too softer for us. The main problem is the traffic noise in the morning.

Shower Quality (2)
The shower head is more keen to save water and compromise a lot of the conformable. We do want a cosy and comfortable shower after one-day's exploring. The shower didn't give us one. We even felt a little bit cold when using it because of the not-enough water volume.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard could be quieter. Not every superior room has a full glass wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences in NH Museum Quarter. We always try our best to provide our guests with the best service possible and we are a bit dissapointed to read some of your remarks. Unfortunately, not all of our rooms have a glass wall, but we are happy to say that almost all of the rooms have a nice view of the canals.

We have discussed your remarks with the management team and will take action if necessary. I hope you will visit us again some day.

Regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A wonderful location for any visit to Amsterdam. I will def. stay here on my next trip. NH Museum Quarter is a short walk away from the I Am Amsterdam sculpture. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and best of all very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Blossom336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had a great time in Amsterdam and in NH Museum Quarter and enjoyed our rooms. We are looking forward seeing you again with us.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent hotel, not too expensive, near the museum quarter and a tram stop to reach the center of the city, holland casino at walking distance too. Nice room with canal view, cleaned room even when we left it around lunch time after NYE, and everything else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Tylerdurden1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam. Will you come again to stay with us?

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just returned back from a 5 night stay at the NH Museum Quarter Hotel. We thought this hotel was in a lovely location overlooking the canal. Booked a superior room and when we arrived we were given a room on the 7th floor with lovely views. The room was large with everything you could need. It was also very clean. We found the staff to be very friendly. The Barman in particular was friendly and helpful, he served drinks and cooked the food we ordered in the evenings, nothing was to much trouble.
Breakfast was also very good, plenty of choice.
Would definitely stay there again if we returned to Amsterdam and would recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your comments. The view is amazing right? We are happy to read we have contributed to your pleasant stay in Amsterdam. And of course, you are more then welcome to visit us again.

Kind regards,
Natasja heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lovely location, room was a decent size. Out of the hustle and bustle of the city.....close to the museums and tourist attractions. Near PC Hoofstraat if you like designer shopping experiences. Some good food choices locally. Good tram options near hotel also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

What a pleasure to read you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel and enjoyed the surroundings. We hope to welcoming you again another time.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager
NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#73 of 372 in Amsterdam
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#135 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,649 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,088 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#95 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $114 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing