We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Agoda.com
$56
View deal
eDreams$61
FindHotel$61
Travelocity$57
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveler rating
1,208
958
318
113
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,208
958
318
113
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong table city centre young people public transport short stay dam square students tsh metro gym billiards bicycles euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

great spacious room. comfortable bed. big windows. easy access to downtown by the tram. easy access to aeroport by train/metro. good use of what seems like old university building. don't need to be a student to appreciate this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chantalita2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

My experience at this accommodation was really beyond expectations in a very positive way. The people working there are young, smiling and always ready to help, service is excellent, the place is clean (lobby, rooms, sanitary facilities, restaurant, corridors, entertainment space). The rooms were spacious and proved to be value-for-money in comparison to the other places I researched in the city. The location is not in the city centre but easily accessible via public transport, both subway and tram (you can reach the city centre and Amsterdam Centraal in no more than half an hour). Also, the Hotel offers a free library, a gym, yoga classes twice a week, nice common area and a restaurant to enjoy yourself. The hotel definitely contributed to my overall great stay in Amsterdam and I will stay in touch and book it when I come back to the city in the future. I will also recommend it to friends travelling to the Netherlands. Thank you!

Room tip: The Deluxe offer is a good one
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gergana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Hey Gergana,

Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments about The Student Hotel Amsterdam West. It's put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. The team and I are so happy we could make your stay so great.

Thanks so much for recommending us!

We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.
All the best,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

A very clean and nice place located in a quiet neighbourhood. Easy to commute with metro lines around the corner. Nice reception staffs.
With many local student residents, you can experience their daily activities and vigirous life

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jzhao143057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Hi there,
Thanks for posting such great feedback about your stay at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West.

We're so glad we hit the mark for you!

We hope your next stay is just around the corner!
See you soon,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

It was nice to stay in such good hotel, where all people are good and kind. If i had some problems, workers on reception helped me to solve it. In nearest future I will come again, because I love my time in students hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sruden1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West. Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

First time I booked a student hotel by chance. This time it was my first choice. A place you really feel at home and only 15 minuted by bike from the city centre. Nice place, nice people. However I find the carpark way too expensive.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nynke445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Hi there Nynke445,
Thanks for the feedback review of your recent visit.

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable return stay and regret that you found parking too expensive, we try to remain as competitive as possible with regards to parking and will certainly take note of your feedback. We hope despite this that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon, thank you once again for your kind words towards our friendly team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best regards,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews