We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
eDreams
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
FindHotel$57
Travelocity$57
Agoda.com$61
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveler rating
1,208
958
318
113
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,208
958
318
113
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong table city centre young people public transport short stay dam square students tsh metro gym billiards bicycles euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We had a nice stay in a Suite with kitchen and a very big bed. the rooms were clean. There was a Coffee machine and the location is also nice. You can reach the city centre easiöy by Tram or Metro. The price is okay. Amsterdam in general is very expensive so it was good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hi Leon,
Thanks for this great feedback!

It's a boost for us to know you were happy with your experience with us and found our location really handy to get to the city.
A good night's sleep is what we believe most of our guests are looking for, so are glad you appreciated our quality comfy beds.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
All the best,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

The staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms were spacious and no noise during the night.
The room was very clean and there was a good atmosphere!
Location is good, close to public transport.
Would definitely recommend and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sofiab257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Sofia,
We thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received courteous and professional service. Thank you for mentioning our comfortable accommodations and location. We greatly appreciate your wonderful recommendation.

We can't wait to see you again, there is so much more to enjoy!
All the best,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay with a friend, arrived early and only had to wqut 1 hour before they let us check in early. We found all the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly. Communal areas clean and funky. If you book breakfast the day before its €10 or €12.50 on the day, no complaints about the breakfast plenty to choose from. Location wise its about 30 mins on the tram to central station. We purchased a 72hour ticket from the hotel which we also used on the metro to go back to the airport. Using the tram was easy and is literally outside the hotel. There are no restaurants within walking distance from the hotel and we disnt eat in the hotel , however approx 3 stops on the tram there is a big dome restaurant and a couple of bars, i thoroughly recommend eating here good quality delicious food but cant remember what its called. We had a few issues with things not working in our room but was overall pleased with it. Big issue with the shower which floods the floor , nothing they can do as its poor design. Good hotel for a 2night stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank cookieajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay.

It's great to know we were able to provide you with such a memorable experience. Your positive feedback is truly rewarding for our team members and we appreciate your mention of our modern concept and high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our great location with easy access to transport options. We regret any inconvenience with your bathroom facilities; we will check the shower immediately and make any repairs. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit.
Kind regards,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

I liked the unique design, and overall service. The location was not very close to Amsterdam center but just next to local metro and tram services. Overall I suggest this hotel even though the price was relatively high.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DayTrip49515407661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Hi,
Thank you for posting this kind feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us and appreciated our unique design concept. We are grateful for your comments about our team members and your mention of our convenient location and high standards.

We would love to see you again on a future visit.
All the best,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Easy and quick check in, clean and great environment, friendly and helpful staff, onsite restaurant many additional activities such as pool tables, table tennis tables and more. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Seaside32489376759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team at The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Hey there,
It’s kind of you to post this awesome feedback about your recent visit.

We are delighted we hit the mark for you and delivered on a great experience that we would love all our guests to have!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
All the best,

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West, Front Office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews