We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Kitchenette Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Area
Living Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Entrance
The Building
The Building
The garden view apartment
Old part canals
The luxury bathroom
Details, the bathroom doors
The streetview of 'upper East Apartments'
De Nieuw Markt
The table with garden view
Detail of the garden view apartment
VOF ship at the Nemo Museum
Restaurant 'De kas' in the neightbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zoe L
1 review
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Ravine was so lovely, I was early and he was very accommodating (even had a cold beer waiting when I got there!)
Apartment was clean, spacious and quiet. Carl loved the balcony, as he chain smokes like a mo fo, and it was so easy to get to the centre of town with the tram stop being just over the road.
Coffees and pastry’s in the morning from the bakery downstairs were lush and there are some really nice (and waaay cheaper than the centre of Amsterdam) bars and restaurants around the area.
Would definitely come back and have recommended to several friends already!
Thank you for a lovely stay, can’t wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Zoe!!!!
Thanks a lot for beiing with us... you are allways welcome!

X Ravir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geri S
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I'd stay there again”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was a lovely, spacious apartment, with everything you need to be comfortable away from home. It is in a perfect location, in a quiet, clean residential area, 15 seconds from a tram stop. There are shops nearby and places to eat, and getting up to Rembrandtplein or Damrak to eat and do tourist things is a breeze on the #9. We are primarily interested in museums, and they were equally easy to get to from the tram. The apartment itself is quite spacious, with really comfortable beds that can work for two friends or a couple. There is a kitchenette with coffeemaker and electric kettle, a fridge, and two burner stove. There is a lovely little eating area in a bright, airy corner. You can also sit out on a balcony. The apartment we stayed in overlooked some homes' gardens and other apartments, and was very quiet for sleeping. The bathroom is clean and updated. Nothing is missing in this place! One of the owners, Peter, warmly greeted us on arrival and gave us helpful hints for where to go and things to do, and was the most hospitable host we've had. He was nearby and available if we needed him, and responded immediately when I texted him a question.
We enjoyed patronizing some of the shops and cafes in the neighborhood. There is a supermarket around the corner, so you're set for pretty much anything you need, and at normal (not tourist!) prices. The tiniest caveat I have for senior guests is that the steps up to the first floor are the narrow and steep traditional Dutch steps. We expected them (thanks to HGTV's House Hunters International!) and took them slowly and with care and had no problems.
We felt "at home" during our stay, and without hesitation, I can say we will likely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Geri, thanks a lot for being our guest.
Happy to hear you had a great time...
welcome any time! Best, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful apartment in a non tourist residential area just a 15 minute tram ride into the city center.”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located right next to a wonderful kaffee & pastry shop. Right around the corner a full grocery store & the tram #9 that goes all the way to Central Station. It's in a residential a location. There is a great range of restaurants, bars and shopping areas. Just across the street is a large park for playing with a beautiful greenhouse restaurant. The apartment has a studio-kitchen, private balcony, a large adjoining bathroom, a sitting room & attached sun room. There are lots of windows to let in the sun. The kitchen is well stocked with all you need if your interested in cooking & a small reefer-freezer or just making your morning kaffe. I would definitely book this apartment again. If your needing to get to the Schiphol Airport for an early flight an Uber ride is only about 15 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
David!
Thx a lot for the great review!
Happy to hear you had a great time... thx a lot for using the apartment with such a lot of TLC.

Welcome any time!

Cheers, Ravir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Kevin, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartment.
You are a great guest!
Welcome any time!

:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Tracy....
so happy to hear you liked your stay!
Thanks for the compliment!
You were perfect guests!
Always more than welcome!

:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt H
Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect first floor apartment in lovely area of Amsterdam”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights in October and loved every minute of our stay in Amsterdam. The apartment is on the east side of the city (as the name suggests), about 30 seconds walk from the nearest tram stop. The number 9 tram takes about 15 minutes to take you to/from the city centre.
It's possible to walk into the centre from the apartment, but I'd recommend just getting a tram pass as it's there's plenty of walking to be done once you arrive in the city! (I'm an avid Fitbit user and didn't struggle with meeting my step target any day we were in Amsterdam - despite using the tram for longer journeys.)
The apartment is above a shop, although the shop is very quiet and we never heard anything from downstairs at all while we were in the apartment.
Ravir was a very welcoming and friendly host (Peter was on holiday so left Ravir to it!). He gave us a few suggestions for local amenities. The organic bakery on the corner of the road is perfect for picking up a quick breakfast snack as you wait for the tram into the centre.
This is an up-and-coming area of the city and has a couple of lovely parks nearby, as well as some shops and a few restaurants.
If coffeeshops are your thing, then there is a nice one (popular with locals and too far out of the city for many tourists) called Smoke Palace, about 10 minutes walk towards the centre from the apartment.
The apartment itself is furnished nicely and includes a TV with cable, although tbh we didn't use the TV. There's even a Nespresso coffee machine in the kitchen area, together with a couple of varieties of capsules - a very nice touch as it was lovely to have a decent coffee every morning before we left to spend the day in the centre of the city.
The beds (two singles, fixed together into a double) are very comfortable and there are even two pillows of varying softness provided for each bed. You get the impression that Peter and Ravir really have tried to consider everything to make your stay a pleasant one.
Ravir explained that the wifi had recently been patchy after a utility company accidentally damaged the line, but it had now been fixed. Our experience of the wifi was that it was fine for basic usage but too slow for streaming and downloading large files required patience. It's fine for planning some trips and Facebooking your photos etc... we didn't have any problems with it tbh.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Matt... what a nice review!
Thanks alot for taking all this time..
the internet is fixed again and goes like a rocket.
Nice to have met.. welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday accommodation!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in a lovely area of Amsterdam with all the shops and facilities we needed together with beautiful local parks. The apartment is exactly as shown on the website and the balcony was great for sitting out in the evening. Fast efficient public transport - we got 7 day passes covering all local trams, buses, Metro and trains for 34 euros from the travel centre opposite Centraal Station which was brilliant value.
Ravir and Peter are really helpful and friendly without being intrusive and had stocked the flat with lots of basic essentials like coffee, tea, shampoo, washing up liquid. This was a great holiday and we will certainly book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Hi Thomas...
Happy to hear you had a great time in Amsterdam ...
and very glad you had a nice stay at our
Welcome any time! ;)
Thanks a lot for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing