We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alexander
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
$254
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$211
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$120
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$224
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$140
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
165
277
108
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
277
108
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationquadruple roomquad roomvan goghsmall fridgeairport busmuseum areacleaned every daygood sizeshort walksmall hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulboiled eggsheineken experiencethree nightsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 594 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in Amsterdam for four nights, we felt really at home at the Alexander hotel. We had room 31, which was a nice room (very decent size for Amsterdam standards), a nice bathroom and it was very clean!!

We were able to walk to all interesting locations, I think 35 minutes was the longest walk from the hotel and then we are already on the other side of Amsterdam centre, so actually nothing is further away than half an hour walking. Amsterdam is a great and beautiful city!! Visit and stay at Hotel Alexander.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really kind staff, perfect location, good rates, just as it should be! I found this hotel on Booking.com, but called the hotel because I donot have a credit card. It turned out that they provide a better rate as well when you book with them directly, so it worked out great for me, i would definitely reccommend this hotel to any other visitors to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

GREAT location, on quiet street away from all the noise of the city but walk for 2 minutes and your back on the main street again! right next to vondelpark and van gogh (when we were here it had been moved to up to near dam square due to renovations) anne franks house is 15 min walk away down a nice canal walk and heineken exp is also very close.

Man behind reception was lovely and full of information. Knew everything we needed to know! Breakfast was lovely too, buffet! room was small but had everything we needed and was spotless. Hotel has free WIFI too with good signal! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews