We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rietvelt Loft

Living Space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Space
Living Space Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Kitchenette
Living Space
The Bedroom
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Stairs
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Flatscreen plasma tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this loft. It is well appointed and had everything you could possibly need for a short break.The area is quiet and close to a canal where we enjoyed looking at the wildlife The owner, a delightful lady, could not have done more to make us feel welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer6...
1 review
“Amsterdam ”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fantastic stay here, the appartment is so kozy and have a beautifull terrace. The owner go out of her way to make you feel welcome, from filling the fridge on arrival to bake us a cake after a long day of sightseeing. Its easy to get around from the loft, specially using the tram, and there is a short way to everything worth seeing. A big thank you to the lovely owner for making our travel as easy as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Dear Rudi and Elin,
Thanks a lot for this wonderful review!
Rieleke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jrkrantz
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment above the city”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My first visit to Amsterdam and I found the Place! The Rietvolt Loft is everything I was hoping for and totally lived up to it's description on Trip Advisory. Price is very good, the wonderful woman who owns the place is incredible. There are 3 apartments there, my wife and I rented the loft. The view was nice, the outdoor area was perfect. The stairs up to the place are a challenge but that seems to be just the way it is in old Europe. Very close to everything, had no problem getting around to all of the sites in Amsterdam. The other two apartments are bigger and better for cooking. Overall guaranteed to please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Dear John,

Thanks a lot for this very nice review!
Kind regards and best wishes for 2017,

Rieleke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surprise cake and breakfast, and the overall warm, cosy atmosphere.
Liked least: Being a loft apartment there are a few stairs to climb but if you stay anywhere in the Netherlands this is not unusual. Also the kitchenette was a little bit small but still very well equipped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KuriousKa...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little taste of heaven”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't recommend this beautiful apartment enough. Cosy and compact yet has everything and everything has a place. The apartment opens onto a beautiful roof top terrace filled with gorgeous blooming plants, flowers and fruits. Rieleke is such a great host who had the fridge and cup boards filled with lovely foods, smoothies, wine and fresh bread. The bathroom was also stocked with everything a man or woman may have forgotten from razors to mosquito repellent (my life saver). It is a 10 minute walk to the gorgeous Vondel Park and has some great restaurants close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rieleke very kindly stocked the fridge and presses with lovely foods and drinks
Liked least: Nothing but if I had to pick, it would be stair climb but that's just laziness on my part
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abominog
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Stay...”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great little place this is. Up at the top of the house it's very quiet here. Well decorated with everything you'll need for a self catering stay. We were greeted by the owner and shown around and presented with our complimentary breakfast.

The bed was very comfortable and the lounge area serviceable. Although This is not a large place, it's certainly big enough for short stays (after all, you haven't come all this way to sit indoors and watch TV, have you...!!) There's also an outdoor roof area where you can lounge, sit, eat and drink etc.

Getting into Amstardam Center from here was no problem at all, either by Tram from a nearby stop, by cycle hire from a shop a few minutes further than the tram stop, or by walking via the Vondelpark.

All in all we had a great time here and really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Loft.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We liked everything abou it.
Liked least: No Bath. Would have liked a bath, but later discovered that the owner also has another bigger apartment on the ground floor with a bath too.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica83...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A great apartment and lovely host”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful, comfortable stay in this relaxing loft apartment. It was really easy to hop on a tram into the centre of Amsterdam and the museums and the loft is well located for the train too. The loft is lovely and the outside space is a really nice bonus. Rieleke was a great host and advised us on how to get around Amsterdam.
The treats in the fridge were a lovely surprise, as was the homemade chocolate cake we came home to one day during our stay :) we very much enjoyed our stay and would love to return one day. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing