We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment above the city”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rietvelt Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jrkrantz
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment above the city”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My first visit to Amsterdam and I found the Place! The Rietvolt Loft is everything I was hoping for and totally lived up to it's description on Trip Advisory. Price is very good, the wonderful woman who owns the place is incredible. There are 3 apartments there, my wife and I rented the loft. The view was nice, the outdoor area was perfect. The stairs up to the place are a challenge but that seems to be just the way it is in old Europe. Very close to everything, had no problem getting around to all of the sites in Amsterdam. The other two apartments are bigger and better for cooking. Overall guaranteed to please.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Dear John,

Thanks a lot for this very nice review!
Kind regards and best wishes for 2017,

Rieleke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surprise cake and breakfast, and the overall warm, cosy atmosphere.
Liked least: Being a loft apartment there are a few stairs to climb but if you stay anywhere in the Netherlands this is not unusual. Also the kitchenette was a little bit small but still very well equipped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KuriousKa...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little taste of heaven”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't recommend this beautiful apartment enough. Cosy and compact yet has everything and everything has a place. The apartment opens onto a beautiful roof top terrace filled with gorgeous blooming plants, flowers and fruits. Rieleke is such a great host who had the fridge and cup boards filled with lovely foods, smoothies, wine and fresh bread. The bathroom was also stocked with everything a man or woman may have forgotten from razors to mosquito repellent (my life saver). It is a 10 minute walk to the gorgeous Vondel Park and has some great restaurants close by.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rieleke very kindly stocked the fridge and presses with lovely foods and drinks
Liked least: Nothing but if I had to pick, it would be stair climb but that's just laziness on my part
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abominog
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Stay...”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great little place this is. Up at the top of the house it's very quiet here. Well decorated with everything you'll need for a self catering stay. We were greeted by the owner and shown around and presented with our complimentary breakfast.

The bed was very comfortable and the lounge area serviceable. Although This is not a large place, it's certainly big enough for short stays (after all, you haven't come all this way to sit indoors and watch TV, have you...!!) There's also an outdoor roof area where you can lounge, sit, eat and drink etc.

Getting into Amstardam Center from here was no problem at all, either by Tram from a nearby stop, by cycle hire from a shop a few minutes further than the tram stop, or by walking via the Vondelpark.

All in all we had a great time here and really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Loft.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We liked everything abou it.
Liked least: No Bath. Would have liked a bath, but later discovered that the owner also has another bigger apartment on the ground floor with a bath too.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica83...
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A great apartment and lovely host”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful, comfortable stay in this relaxing loft apartment. It was really easy to hop on a tram into the centre of Amsterdam and the museums and the loft is well located for the train too. The loft is lovely and the outside space is a really nice bonus. Rieleke was a great host and advised us on how to get around Amsterdam.
The treats in the fridge were a lovely surprise, as was the homemade chocolate cake we came home to one day during our stay :) we very much enjoyed our stay and would love to return one day. Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montysmit...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great loft and friendly host”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a wonderful 4 nights in this small but comfortable apartment.
Despite being located just off most tourist maps of Amsterdam the apartment is only a couple of minutes walk from tram line 2 which made it easy to travel around the city. The loft is located in a quiet street, however, there are also plenty of good bars and restaurants in the local area if you don’t feel like the trip into town.
The loft itself is nicely decorated, clean and everything is in good working order. If you are lucky enough to have good weather the loft opens out on to a private, sunny, flower filled balcony which is perfect to enjoy your meals or just relax.
Booking was easy through TripAdvisor, Rieleke was able to provide answers to all our questions via email and was on hand during our stay if we wanted to ask any questions and also surprised us with a treat on our last day.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyB60S...
Chino, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well-equipped, immaculate loft in great location.”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I had the most wonderful week-long stay at this lovely loft. The owner, Rieleke, thought of every detail to ensure our comfort, and the kitchenette was well-equipped. She stayed in touch with us via e-mail to ask if we needed anything throughout our stay. She was so helpful in her recommendations in getting around Amsterdam, and providing us with maps and information on the most efficient way around the city. The loft location is in a quiet neighborhood, and it’s a short walk to tram and bus stops, and within an easy bus connection to the Lelylaan train station. Our sincere appreciation to Rieleke for her thoughtful consideration to ensure our comfort in every way during our stay—we hope to return here on our next trip to Amsterdam!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was so helpful and gracious; this loft had everything we needed.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.