We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lester O
Bataan Province, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love apartment”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights. A typical house in Amsterdam. Steep flight of steps. But the apartment is big. Very nice and beautiful kitchen. Really nice bed decorated with Asian themes. The location is near the tram station. So from there, you can just go anywhere.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsshuts2...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in this well situated apartment in beautiful Amsterdam”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic trip to Amsterdam for 5 days at the end of October 2015 with our two children for my husband's 40th. The apartment was a perfect base to explore the city and was easy to get to from the airport by bus. The apartment is well appointed with a lovely modern and well-equipped kitchen, a fantastic shower and attractive living room/bedroom. The owners were so helpful and provided us with any information we needed and stored our cases on the last day after check out as we had a late flight. Amsterdam was a wonderful city to explore and the apartment was only about 10-15 minutes' walk from the Anne Frank house (make sure you book that in advance to avoid queues!) and about 15-20 minutes' walk to the Van Gogh museum etc. You can also get trams and buses easily or cycle! Only slight drawbacks (although they did not cause us a problem) are the steep steps up the first floor apartment and there is some traffic noise at night (although the road its on is quiet but close to a main road). Also it was located further than I thought from the Jordaan shops/restaurants but no more than 10 minutes' walk. Overall it was ideal for us and we had a fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH-in-Yor...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment - good location, beautifully furnished, and well equipped”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time we had booked any accommodation through Trip Advisor and I found the process very straightforward. This apartment had great reviews and so we really looked forward to our visit.

Robert met us and showed us around the apartment, and spent a generous time with us marking up the map of the city he gave us. He also recommended a few nearby eating places, which we really enjoyed. It was our first visit to Amsterdam and we felt warmly welcomed!

As you can see from the photos, the apartment is uniquely decorated and it did feel as though we were staying in a home rather than a bland rental property. The kitchen was a good size and very well equipped, and the shower was excellent, and the bed was comfy.

As with many buildings in the city, there is a very steep staircase to the apartment which is on the first floor, so if you had mobility problems, this is not the place for you.

The apartment is in a nice quiet side road but only a few minutes walk from the bus station which is on the airport express bus route, and a slightly longer walk into the centre. There is a reasonable size supermarket nearby to stock up on provisions - although we mostly ate out, it was nice to be able to prepare breakfast at the apartment. Next time we will stay for longer and maybe do a bit more cooking.

We had a great stay and are looking forward to returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusJac
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved Amsterdam and the Art Apartment. The apartment was clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was amazing for a rental property and my husband who is a chef was delighted to have all the necessities to prepare wonderful evening meals. The location of the apartment was great, the neighbourhood was nice and quiet at night. It was easy to walk or catch a bus into the main area of Amsterdam. The owners were lovely, friendly people. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Holland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkiness and decoration of the apartment
Liked least: We did not stay long enough!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGTRAVELE...
USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exquisite apartment”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly loved our stay at Art Apartment; wish we could stay a month! The charming family has thought of everything you could possibly need to be comfortable. Optional motorized canal boat ride makes for a delightful evening! We can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful place to stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is very well located and easy to access everything you need like public transport, shops, restaurants, etc. We were able to walk to all the sights. Robert, Anna and Milan were delightful and very helpful hosts and the apartment itself is clean, beautifully appointed and decorated and has everything you need.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, very central location, very friendly and helpful owners.”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I had a two day stay at the art apartment for a little break. Our hosts were there to meet us and very helpful with things to do and places to go. The apartment was very central and had everything you needed and probably forgot to pack. A very comfortable and airy apartment. Would highly recommend a stay, we will definitely be returning. Thank you for your hospitality . Mary and Lynne. x

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing