We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect exploration location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian C
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect exploration location”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Visited recently for 2 nights with an old school friend, very welcoming, much more homely than a hotel, quite location, easy walk to all tourist areas, friendly landlord living next door, nice touches in the flat including free chocolates, love Amsterdam so easy to walk to museums, bars, shopping ,canals, Heineken experience, Van Gogh etc.
197 bus from airport then 7 min walk, easy. If an issue beware steep stairs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfotyable, quirky
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lendula
Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central location, super friendly owners!”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment has great central location in Jordan area so it's close to walk anywhere. I travelled with my mum and my sis and we really enjoyed the stay at the apartment.

Robert and Anna are super nice people who helped us with directions around the city (told us the secret places to see!!!) and stocked the kitchen with breakfast essentials, teas, coffee and snacks for us.

There are plenty of books in the apartment about Amsterdam with maps so no problem if you don't have time to get a map or a guide.

I would recommend to stay for anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of teas!
Liked least: Nothing to complain about really
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007ryan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great flat in a really cool area.”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great Location. Very cool part of town. The flat itself was better in real life than i bargained for. Great base to see this wonderful city. Very helpful and informative family, who answer all your queries and questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed J
Westervoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull, Great and Warm”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The appartment is 100% the opposite of a standard impersonal hotel. Within minutes it feels like your own home with high standard furniture and art at the wall.
Moreover, the service of the hosts is excellent and warm. Location is excellent on walking distance of the centre and most highlights and the price is lower than possible in most of the hotels in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moondoggi...
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Want to experience Dutch living, this is the apt - located in a residential area yet close to the central AMS”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Robert and Anna were great at communicating with us prior to our arrival and gave very good directions to the apt - 1 bus ride from Schiphol Airport (Marnixstraat bus station) and less than a 10 minute walk to the apt (luggage and a 4 yr old in tow). They were unavailable to meet us, but Robert arranged for his mother to meet us and it was such pleasure meeting oma Linda. She took care of us and when she realised that we had a young child, she installed the stair case gate for us.

The location of this apt is excellent - close to 3 tram stations (less than 5 min walk) 4 tram stops to Dam Square and bus station. Can walk to the Jordaan district, and a longish walk to Vondel Park, close to cafes/restaurants and supermarket (Albert Heijn) and there are two small neighbourhood playground 2 blocks from the apt (which was a bonus for us when traveling with children). Residents in the neighbourhood were very friendly.

The apt is as described - provided us with ample towels and sheets (if needed), coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper, balsamic vinegar, EVOO, soap, shampoo, toothbrush/paste and even some laundry detergent. The size of the apt is typical of AMS and is bigger than our own apt.

We had a great time staying there and had a glimpse to how the locals live. The apt is in a friendly residential area away from street noise, though you can hear a little from the upstairs neighbours, yet we were only 4 or 5 tram stops from Dam Square/Centraal Station. We met Robert the day before we departed and had a good conversation with him. He gave us some insight and history of AMS and also the 105 year old apt that we stayed at. No regrets staying at this apt. We look forward to returning to AMS and staying at this apt.

ps - there is a typical AMS steep staircase to get to the apt on the 1st floor. Our 4 yr old loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: slow wi-fi
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irena S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

There are so many good reviews of this apartment it hardly seems worth adding to them, but I would like to confirm they are all true! This is a truly wonderful, beautifully equipped apartment in a quiet and romantic spot away from the stress of the town centre (but still in easy reach of everything). It is located just off a lovely square with trees, playpark and bikes. The surrounding neighbourhood is residential but still provides lots of shops and places to eat and drink, especially on the main road. We got chatting with lots of people in the local playparks and enjoyed pizza at a little local italian restaurant which was very cheap and untouristy. We felt like locals instantly.
We stayed as a family of four and we all loved it. The children (aged 6 and 3) slept in the the lovely cosy sleeping nook in the comfy double bed and we slept on the fold-out settee. This was quite big and spacious although unfortunately not terribly comfortable. That would quite literally be my only complaint about this place, but it fine for a few nights.
Apart from the main living room there was plenty of space for the kids to play and move around in the hallway and kitchen, which is really well-equipped. The washing machine and dryer came in handy. We did lots of cooking and enjoyed it a lot.
The toilet and bathroom are great and feel pretty luxurious, although there is no bath for the kids.
The owners were lovely, so friendly and made us feel welcome and important despite the huge numbers of people they must see all the time.
We had great access to all the fun and sights of Amsterdam. The apartment is absolutely ideal for a couple or a family with small children, although perhaps a little small for family with teenage children or four adults. The very steep staircase would make it unsuitable for an elderly or disabled person, I think, although I think this is an issue across Amsterdam buildings.
Overall though, this is gorgeous place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the apartment, the colour and artworks
Liked least: Slightly uncomfortable fold-out bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillpickl...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS! Simply fabulous.”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Although I stayed here almost exactly a year ago, the fond & wonderful memories have prompted me to FINALLY fill out this review that I meant to do long ago.... the location of this apartment is great. But the two things that made our week-long stay the best was working with the owner and the apartment itself. The owner was SO kind and helpful in making suggestions on what to do while in Amsterdam. The apartment itself- you just won't believe it's beauty and artistry until you see it in person. It's spacious, well laid out and the kitchen overlooks a lush garden. We couldn't have been more please with our stay and plan on making this our permanent home while visiting Amsterdam. If I could give this location 6 stars, I would. :) Many thanks to the owners for their hospitality and for creating such a great space!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing