We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Just wonderful”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
68 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lorenzoma...
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment wonderful. Hosts warm, helpful, discreet. Clean, comfortable, convenient for getting around the city. The house is better than as seen in the photos. Fully equipped kitchen, extraordinary services. Will definitely be back. We asked services for our son eight months: high chair, cot ... they did not find anything. Recommended.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Patrick21...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whole-heartedly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a well located apartment, near the tourist attractions but enough away from the hub-bub. It has very easy access to and from the airport. It is on the edge of the Jordaan, perhaps the nicest part of old Amsterdam, and within easy walking distance of the major museums. The hosts are truly welcoming, warm and hospitable people. They will provide you with a museum pass that will save you a lot of money (you leave and receive back a reasonable security deposit). There is a very good food market right on the corner and another one a block away, as well as plenty of good restaurants and coffee shops with 1-2 blocks. The apartment is very, very clean and comfortable, but in the end it is Anna, Robert and Linda who make this place a "go," as they really help you feel grounded away from home. They have apartments in the building and you will see one or more of them when you arrive, leave, and when in between you have a question. I traveled with my sister and they moved a small twin bed into the kitchen for us and also left us several treats. Thank you for going above and beyond the expected and ordinary, Anna, Robert and Linda. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nice apartment with great hosts
Liked least: Layout is little awkward at first but then seems normal!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Juraini20...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, pleasant and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We truly love our stay in Art Apartment. Robert & Anna are very wonderful persons. Making us feel like home. I love the kitchen :).. everything is there! The location is so convenient and we do want to come back and stay in their apartment. We love Amsterdam!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Robert and Anna :)
Liked least: All are perfect!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Utrecht
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Durango
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
london
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Orlando & Ana
USA.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing