We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their Panini Kalkoen Kaas”
Review of Cafe Tisfris

Cafe Tisfris
Ranked #16 of 103 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centrum
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love their Panini Kalkoen Kaas”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a great turkey cheese panini here and it is definitely your breakfast stop which you are in the city.

I posted my full review here as well:
http://www.gourmetsharing.com/view/95/Panini-Kalkoen-Kaas-(Turkey-Cheese-Panini)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AhChoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    79
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quick bite with great canalside views”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for restorative coffee & hummous. Good value and quick service. A pleasant spit to watch the world go by.

Helpful?
Thank RMS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Scrummy late lunch.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've just stopped at this cafe for a late lunch. Toasted paninis were great but my roasted vegetable and hummus roll was just delish. Top marks. Also enjoyed outside location- a band was playing nearby when we first arrived but sadly they finished soon after. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14jaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a late breakfast here: panini sandwich, orange juice and coffee. All was very frine and fresh. Outside seating on the bridge overlooking the canal is also very nice. Right next to the Rembrandt House

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marmeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“A haven of food delight!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had a business appointment in the area of Waterlooplein and came across a beautiful terrace, it was Cafe Tisfris. They really live up to their name. I ordered a café latte and a vegetable & humus sandwich. It was deliciously fresh!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clover J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tisfris also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cafe Tisfris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing