We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Can't beat the location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #155 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
glasgow
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

It's nice to get off the train from the airport and be two minutes walk from the hotel, we were on the top floor......7th floor, with views over the canal and the city. I would recommend getting a room on a higher floor as it certainly made for a very quiet and peaceful sleep. The room is well laid out, wifi is quick, the shower cubicle is large and a good power shower and bedding. There are lovely character hotels in Amsterdam so this is certainly not one of them but we were looking to be close to all the attractions and didn't want to have to treck through town or get a taxi to the station on our last day on the way back to the airport, so modern and functional suited us. The staff are nice, the room is extremely clean, breakfast buffet in the morning has a large selection of hot and cold food as well as pastries and fruit and is served up to midday which was great. I would recommend this hotel and felt it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor preferably to the front with views over the city and canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westwing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    692
    324
    110
    61
See reviews for
170
602
166
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights costing £110 per night for a single in a room that is very basic for that price. Staff very good, clean room and if you want to be close to the station it is above three of the tracks which could be good or bad but I couldn't hear the trains much.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When you arrive in Amsterdam after a long flight or train ride the last thing you want to do is hunt for your hotel. In this case you walk out the train station, make a right and you have arrived. This is a great place to choose if you're just in town for a few days and need access to the train. Internet is fast, facility is clean. Noise level can be a little high at times. Rooms are a little cramped for two people but overall this place gets a major thumbs up.

Room Tip: Pick a room high up to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ResaOfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was clean and functionally well laid out. The comfortable bed gave us a good night’s sleep. The hearty, full selection breakfast was worth the charge. It has a perfect location adjacent to train station and trolley hub. The AC had a struggle during a heat wave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Im a member of ibis and i not understand why onproffesional people work there. I ask many time to print my voucher to pay my room with points. Not anyone could help me. Im very dissapointed in ibis styles. Nightporter jakup helped me very well. He give me his personal email to print my voucher. many thanks for that. I will not come back here anymore! its a shame that i am a member here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 946achmadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#141 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 4,090 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#164 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#124 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#125 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,273 reviews
Centrum
A-Train Hotel
A-Train Hotel
#134 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#59 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing