We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #156 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location, great trip”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

firstly location, right next to the train station, eliminating expensive taxis to and from the airport, we had a room on the front (as recommended) due to the noise of the trains. room was small but was very clean, the staff were very helpful, irons, ironing boards and kettles were not standard to the room, but were avalible on request. we had a twin room but there was no space to pull the 2 single beds apart, it didnt bother us as we were friends lol. I would stay there again and is excellent value for money, as a city it is easy to get lost in, a hotel right next to the train station is amazing

Room Tip: get a room on the front, they are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    815
    395
    140
    68
See reviews for
209
741
185
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

One major observation: the room was tiny. As I spread my arms in the room, both hands touched the walls (and I am not a big guy). The bed was the size of a sofa, and not much more comfortable. Often during the night, I meant to turn over and slammed into the wall and in the process hit the light switch which is meant to be conveniently nearby, turning on the lights and waking up. The 5 cm foam mattress may be ok for a chez lounge at the beach but certainly not for a bed at a major hotel; it was not conducive to good sleep.

Also, the room had no natural light, looking out to an internal wall.

Booked Styles by mistake; meant to book the big Ibis right next to Central Station. Be careful when you're booking.

Room Tip: Make sure you check how big the room is and if you want a room with natural light, ask for it specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memofromistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Spent 6 nights at this hotel. Excellent on all fields. The hotel is in the most perfect position....3 min walk from the railway station. From there everything is easily accessed. Hotel staff were excellent assisting us with tours, and bike hire ....both a 3 minute walk.
Right next door Flame restaurant provided excellent food and service as well as internet free of charge.
Always a smile and plenty of cold beer
Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We arrived 3 hours before check in time, plan was to wander the streets but the weather was horrible. Surprisingly, they had a room for us and no issue checking us in. Very very happy with this.

We were told our room had been upgraded. Don't know if this is true, but the room (room 125) was amazing. Spacious room, large bathroom, lovely walk in shower, good air con and a very comfy bed. Slightly dusty but otherwise not a single complaint. Wifi in room a little weak but worked nearly all the time. No tea or coffee facilities in room but are served free in reception.

The room was a little noisy, but with a location so central, it's to be expected. We could hear noise from the streets, but we were not disturbed as such.

Having been so impressed by the room, breakfast was a shock. Cooked options were boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (dry and burnt!), salty soggy horrible bacon and beans - very limited. Continental options were pretty poor too, except for the fresh bread. There was low quality regular bread too, but no toaster. The juices were nice and staff friendly.

Checkout was very efficient, and we were pleasantly surprised to have baggage storage free of charge for last day. Proved extremely useful. Standard checkout time of 12pm also handy.

Would return for sure, just hope breakfast is improved.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DWLBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The experience was OK, but for the amount of money I paid it was too expensive. Rooms and bathroom facilities are nice, but they don't clean the room as they should and they often forget to replace soap and shower gel and all that. Staff was friendly but not that knowledgeable and location could be better. Breakfast was OK, but you could only choose from an omelet, bacon, beans. TV had BBC and other international channels so that was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank_Abagnale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is about a 6 minute walk from the train station, which is perfect if you are coming from the airport. The hotel staff was SO friendly, especially the gentleman who keeps the breakfast items stocked he did a really great job. It is in a well known area and actually very quiet at night! The rooms had AC, free wifi, were the typical european size. There was an elevator as well. The breakfast was very good and they were always bringing out fresh croissants and offering them to people! There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel but we didn't eat there so I have no comment on that. Overall I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a warm welcome we checked in and were given a room with a view of central station, how lucky we were. The room is very modern but still has original features of the old building. Nice combination.

If you miss for example towels, they bring it to you very quickly. The service is great.

We definitely recommend the breakfast too, look for specials which include breakfast.

Checking out is as warm as checking in and they facilitate a very professional luggage storage after checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spinniecur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 368 in Amsterdam
5,034 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#59 of 368 in Amsterdam
927 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#116 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#136 of 368 in Amsterdam
3,854 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,442 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#112 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing