We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #156 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had 4 nights at this hotel and have no complaints . Staff were all extremely helpful. We were on first floor room 119 which was completely quiet . No view, but who needs one. Breakfast excellent and consistently being replenished . Beds were very comfortable and we are sure they were new.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,818)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were there for sightseeing so we prefer the location very much. Walking distance to all destinations. The room was nice and clean, however the bathroom was extremely small. Our room was at the street side, so it was little noise at evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myeong_qoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Internet was good and its location was very near to the train station. Very convenient to all destinations. Staffs were friendly and accommodating. Tram stations close by and other tourist destinations within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Chanwengcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

fantastic hotel right in the centre of Amsterdam, short train ride from schipol airport and hotel is right outside station, we stayed here in march on a hen weekend, hotel staff very friendly and the room was immaculate, there is a restaurant and small 24 hour shop selling drinks and crisps etc. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in the Ibis styles for 3 nights at the beginning of March 2014.

When we arrived we checked in and we were on the third floor. Had two room keys and you have to use a room key to activate the lift. We were on the third floor. The room was lovely- slightly small but that didn't bother us. The bed was comfy loads of pillows! TV had two English channels bbc1 and bbc2 we watched these when we were getting ready to go out. Two plug sockets. Lots of space for hanging your clothes. Only had our room cleaned once and all they really did was change the towels fill the toilet rolls up and made the bed- don't think they hoovered. One thing I would point out is the shower. Amazing size and it's like a power shower big square fixture- however it literally socked our floor. We had to put towels down as the water ran through into the rest of the bathroom. The towel got soaked that we put down so in the end we started just leaving the water to go and then it would just sort of drain away and dry up when we got out. Was slightly worried that it was going to flood out into the room but it never. Also being a woman there was one mirror it was big but behind the sink so couldn't sit Infront of it to do my face which was a pain. Breakfast is nice lots to choose from and the service is good. We went down around half 9 and the food was warm. They have bacon egg and beans also yogurts and pastries. The location is great right outside Amsterdam Central so good links to get the metro or tram. And right round the corner from the damrak and the red light district. Here you will find plenty of coffee shops we enjoyed the bulldog. Go to the famous chippy on the damrak you'll see it loads of people outside with chip cones. Oh yes the room has wifi which was good. Amsterdam is amazing so much to do and see. And I love ibis hotels they are great value for money. I would recommend this to anyone who wants the reassurance of a good clean hotel with breakfast and wifi included!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torsion9846539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Longfellow1928
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,114 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#130 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,900 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,210 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#34 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $150 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing