We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #154 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had 4 nights at this hotel and have no complaints . Staff were all extremely helpful. We were on first floor room 119 which was completely quiet . No view, but who needs one. Breakfast excellent and consistently being replenished . Beds were very comfortable and we are sure they were new.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    708
    333
    115
    61
See reviews for
176
622
170
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were there for sightseeing so we prefer the location very much. Walking distance to all destinations. The room was nice and clean, however the bathroom was extremely small. Our room was at the street side, so it was little noise at evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myeong_qoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Internet was good and its location was very near to the train station. Very convenient to all destinations. Staffs were friendly and accommodating. Tram stations close by and other tourist destinations within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chanwengcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

fantastic hotel right in the centre of Amsterdam, short train ride from schipol airport and hotel is right outside station, we stayed here in march on a hen weekend, hotel staff very friendly and the room was immaculate, there is a restaurant and small 24 hour shop selling drinks and crisps etc. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jules373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in the Ibis styles for 3 nights at the beginning of March 2014.

When we arrived we checked in and we were on the third floor. Had two room keys and you have to use a room key to activate the lift. We were on the third floor. The room was lovely- slightly small but that didn't bother us. The bed was comfy loads of pillows! TV had two English channels bbc1 and bbc2 we watched these when we were getting ready to go out. Two plug sockets. Lots of space for hanging your clothes. Only had our room cleaned once and all they really did was change the towels fill the toilet rolls up and made the bed- don't think they hoovered. One thing I would point out is the shower. Amazing size and it's like a power shower big square fixture- however it literally socked our floor. We had to put towels down as the water ran through into the rest of the bathroom. The towel got soaked that we put down so in the end we started just leaving the water to go and then it would just sort of drain away and dry up when we got out. Was slightly worried that it was going to flood out into the room but it never. Also being a woman there was one mirror it was big but behind the sink so couldn't sit Infront of it to do my face which was a pain. Breakfast is nice lots to choose from and the service is good. We went down around half 9 and the food was warm. They have bacon egg and beans also yogurts and pastries. The location is great right outside Amsterdam Central so good links to get the metro or tram. And right round the corner from the damrak and the red light district. Here you will find plenty of coffee shops we enjoyed the bulldog. Go to the famous chippy on the damrak you'll see it loads of people outside with chip cones. Oh yes the room has wifi which was good. Amsterdam is amazing so much to do and see. And I love ibis hotels they are great value for money. I would recommend this to anyone who wants the reassurance of a good clean hotel with breakfast and wifi included!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torsion9846539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#141 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 4,192 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#126 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,028 reviews
Centrum
A-Train Hotel
A-Train Hotel
#130 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#63 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#125 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,338 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#166 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing