We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #154 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed March 20, 2014

fantastic hotel right in the centre of Amsterdam, short train ride from schipol airport and hotel is right outside station, we stayed here in march on a hen weekend, hotel staff very friendly and the room was immaculate, there is a restaurant and small 24 hour shop selling drinks and crisps etc. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,819)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in the Ibis styles for 3 nights at the beginning of March 2014.

When we arrived we checked in and we were on the third floor. Had two room keys and you have to use a room key to activate the lift. We were on the third floor. The room was lovely- slightly small but that didn't bother us. The bed was comfy loads of pillows! TV had two English channels bbc1 and bbc2 we watched these when we were getting ready to go out. Two plug sockets. Lots of space for hanging your clothes. Only had our room cleaned once and all they really did was change the towels fill the toilet rolls up and made the bed- don't think they hoovered. One thing I would point out is the shower. Amazing size and it's like a power shower big square fixture- however it literally socked our floor. We had to put towels down as the water ran through into the rest of the bathroom. The towel got soaked that we put down so in the end we started just leaving the water to go and then it would just sort of drain away and dry up when we got out. Was slightly worried that it was going to flood out into the room but it never. Also being a woman there was one mirror it was big but behind the sink so couldn't sit Infront of it to do my face which was a pain. Breakfast is nice lots to choose from and the service is good. We went down around half 9 and the food was warm. They have bacon egg and beans also yogurts and pastries. The location is great right outside Amsterdam Central so good links to get the metro or tram. And right round the corner from the damrak and the red light district. Here you will find plenty of coffee shops we enjoyed the bulldog. Go to the famous chippy on the damrak you'll see it loads of people outside with chip cones. Oh yes the room has wifi which was good. Amsterdam is amazing so much to do and see. And I love ibis hotels they are great value for money. I would recommend this to anyone who wants the reassurance of a good clean hotel with breakfast and wifi included!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torsion9846539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Longfellow1928
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Chose this hotel primarily because of its location, just across the Central Station. Stayed there in mid Feb. Check in process was very efficient, friendly staff, provided all the information at the check in.
As expected, the room was small, but nicely arranged and had everything that we needed.The hotel provided hot water dispenser at the reception area. It would be excelent, though, to have electric kettle in the room for coffee/tea making.
Breakfast was included in the room rate. Breakfast was good for this class of hotel.Included hot dishes and cold cuts, cheese, eggs, several choices of bread and a coffeemachine for cappuccino/latte/hot chocs.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floor, quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in room 108 at the end of February. When we checked in to the hotel no mention of where the breakfast was held but on saying that the staff were friendly. The room had no view and quite small but very comfortable bed and relatively quiet because it was ground floor and at the back of the hotel.

Couldn't get the room warm even though we had put the heating on. However, after mentioning it to reception they said we could borrow a heater if we needed it. Breakfast was ok but if I stayed again I would eat breakfast elsewhere.

Top Tip - do the tour bus (tickets can be bought at reception and the bus stop is nearby hotel). This will help you familiarise yourself with Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was the cheapest and most convenient hotel I found and my expectation was pretty low. The staff is not the most efficient in checking in but the rooms made up for it. The room and bathroom was recently renovated and everything was modern and clean. The room was bigger than most of the other European hotels I've stayed at. Location is great as well. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We got off at Central Station from the airport and walked around the area; used the hotel internet, free of charge of another Ibis right beside but chose this hotel which was across the street for the better price. Clean, modern room with a great all you can eat buffet breakfast. It was a small room but if you're the type of person who doesn't care cause all you want to do is sleep and visit then it is perfect. There was a safe and cute little closet beside the bed, also best location! We walked around and visited the city and it was easy to catch the train across to head back to the airport. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matoula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,119 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#131 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,903 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#113 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,212 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $151 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing