We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #151 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
North East, England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Great selection for breakfast. Free wifi. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location for getting around Amsterdam. Rooms were a good size. The only disappointment is no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. You can get a kettle from reception for a deposit of €20 which u get back when you return it, but we didn't find out til our last day. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie-Kat141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    811
    390
    136
    68
See reviews for
207
735
184
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Check in quick and early at 1030. Got upgraded to superior room with great view of central station. Trams noisy so room 203 not good for light sleeper but after busy day we hardly noticed. Room not superior and breakfast fairly standard. Great location. Safe luggage room. Friendly staff but not usual ibis great value.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wittonlaneb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Have stayed here before under previous ownership (Bellevue), however the Ibis brand has updated and improved this hotel in my view. There is now a breakfast room in the basement with a supply of hot and cold buffet. Staff at the Hotel and friendly and very helpful (problem with the TV fixed the following morning after reporting in the evening. TV has BBC channels. New beds very comfortable, security adequate - card entry to room and lift. Free wifi and PC in reception along with free coffee/water. No facilities in room for drinks. As reported under Bellevue Hotel it only takes ten minutes from Central Station with plenty of restaurants nearby.Had good meals in Tio Pepe and Humphrys (plentiful 3 course meal for 24 Euros/head)

Room Tip: Higher floors and at back of hotel quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianlivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very average hotel, shower kept switching between hot and cold without being changed and heating was always on. So had to open window which meant hearing every station announcment! Staff are good and location is also ideal for exploring...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hi folks,

we stayed in the hotel for 3 days in late January 2014 during our visit of Amsterdam. I have chosen this hotel because of his perfect location nearby the Central Train Station and the fact that it is close to all interesting sightseeing points. But as always there is "a but"....

We have got the room no.105 which is located on the ground floor nearby reception. The problem is that it is next to the gangway door to the rooms which causes lot of noises all the time. But the worst was absolutely cold in the room. We were not able to heat up the room with noisy AC during all night. I do not know why they did not heat up the dinning room as well (it is located downstairs in the basement). I felt like I eat in the fridge.

I would recommend it to those traveling in hot seasons when they will appreciate cold room. Otherwise if you choose this hotel definitely ask for rooms on the 1-x floor.

Room Tip: rooms above the 1st floor might be a solution for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brushjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights and actually enjoyed it. breakfast was impressive and the staff were really nice. the only thing i hated was the frequent internet distruptions but it was whatever. cant beat the location. its in the middle of everything. will definitely return but will remember ti walk with my out wash rag to take a shower.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 367 in Amsterdam
4,984 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#137 of 367 in Amsterdam
3,818 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#59 of 367 in Amsterdam
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,192 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,411 reviews
Centrum
A-Train Hotel
A-Train Hotel
#123 of 367 in Amsterdam
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing