We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location, Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #156 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, which is a good thing. You can get to most places by walking. We got there before check-in time and they kept our bags for us since the room wasn't ready. We went sightseeing and came back and everything was ready for us. The rooms are small, but most are in Europe. The breakfast had a variety of options including a hot beverage machine that was included in the room price. Checkout was a breeze. Overall, if you are there for reason other than being cooped up in a room, it's a great price for the location with friendly staff. Will stay again if we are ever back in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkbergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    719
    337
    120
    61
See reviews for
179
632
174
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel, and I shared a double room with a colleague. I have to say, this was one of the smallest hotel rooms I have been to, almost claustrofobic. On top of this, the bathroom is also very minimalist (you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper when using the WC), but, most of all, the shower floor was covered with mold (see picture).
If you think of the cost of the room, I find this unacceptable. My colleague was staying for more nights, and the price is different every night. The average cost of the room was 135 euros per night, but for one of the 5 nights she was having to stay the cost was over 300 euros!!!!!!!!
I would never stay there again... And if you plan to do so, prepare youself to shrink, enjoy the price and the mold!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marziuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If location to the train station is your main criteria then this is your place. The room was quite small but comfortable and pretty quiet. We had a room on the street side so there was some street noise but not too much. The safe in the room was not functional so they put our valuables in the hotel safe. Since there was a large convention in town we paid too much for the room. The breakfast is very average. Overall a decent place to stay but I would not rave a bout it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick63119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This 3 star hotel is close to central station, trams and good places to eat. If you need anything the helpful staff are more than willing to help. Th breakfast include in the room rate was excellent. Overall great value.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back if you can, away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JO14_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

One thing that stood out about this hotel was that you have to walk over an air bridge which crosses over the train tracks of the Centraal station which we found to be cool ! Being beside Amsterdam Centraal, it was very convenient to take any kind of public transportation - train, tram, taxi, canal boat. Overall, this is a very good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 4,278 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,117 reviews
Centrum
A-Train Hotel
A-Train Hotel
#137 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#161 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#108 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#68 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing