We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta for really good prices in the middle of Amsterdam”
Review of Hasta La Pasta

Hasta La Pasta
Ranked #330 of 4,864 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Great pasta for really good prices in the middle of Amsterdam, less than 10 EUR for a bowl of pasta cooked with homemade sauces.

The place is tiny and off the main street. Not much of a service to speak of, and does not serve hot drinks, no tea or coffee. Water and soft drinks only.

Pizza is OK, but the Pasta is delicious. Definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simonc_thunderbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 556 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018

During a day trip to Amsterdam, I had dinner at this "restaurant", as it was in the cheap section of TripAdvisor.

Upsides:
The food was taseful and inexpensive.

Downsides:
I am not sure whether this place can be classified as a "restaurant", with the reason being that it is 1) very small, 2) no reservations can be made, and 3) it consists of extremely basic tables and chairs. 4) does not look updated, clean, or modern at all, and 5) has a lot of fog on the windows, which made it impossible to look outside. In fact, the fog issue was so serious that the waiter asked us whether it was ok to open the door with 5 degrees C (41F) outside. Of course, we refused this request, leaving us with an odd feeling.

Summing it up:
Yes, I would eat here again, if I would be in the mood for a quick inexpensive tasty bite.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Very vegan friendly!

Even went to the effort of making me vegan garlic bread.

Very good service.

Amazing food, decent portions.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 2000fursek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Delicious little pasta restaurant near the city center where you can eat for around 10 euros or less. Lot of choice, lot of options. Really enjoyable !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cvntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Hasta la pasta is a small hole in the wall type place but it was absolutely delicious! Seating is a bit cramped but it’s worth it. We had the funghi e pancetta pasta (our favorite) and the penne rosa. We added chicken to our pasta and they were very generous with their ingredients! Price and portions are reasonable. If we lived near here, we would come back all the time. We paid around 20 euros for two people.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank arielcmy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hasta La Pasta also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hasta La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing