We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I have a sweet tooth. This sufficed quite well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes en Waffles

Crepes en Waffles
Ranked #17 of 79 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I have a sweet tooth. This sufficed quite well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nothing like enjoying a "New York Cheesecake" crepe in Amsterdam. 'Murica!!

This place is delicious and fair priced. If you like crepes, go here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrewSkeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    78
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Passed here many times and this was my first visit and wished I had been before ordered at the till and waited about 10 mins good food at a good price . I would go back here when back in Amsterdam

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Amsterdam for 4 nights, I think we went to this place twice a day!

There Sweet Classic crepe is very tasty! And waffles are to die for! A must try when in this area of Amsterdam!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Awright33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Small place with fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything is cooked fresh in front of you. good selection & the menu can be altered to your own tastes.Staff are very friendly, helpful & efficient, One of the best cup of coffies I've ever had.
Try their strawberry & chocolate crapes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes en Waffles also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Crepes en Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing