We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveler rating
2,228
1,133
225
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,228
1,133
225
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationbagel placegreat hotelmodern hotelfloor to ceiling windowsminute walkjordaan areacity centrecorner roomjunior suiterain showerspacious roommini barhotel restaurantstayed here for nightsan upgradeamsterdam centraal
Filter
Updating list...
1,817 - 1,822 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

There were 12 of us celebrating my 40th birthday, we arrived in Amsterdam at 9:30am. The hotel allowed us all to check in very early. The staff here could not have been friendlier. After enjoying an excellent day and night in Amsterdam's busy center we returned to the hotel to discover a truly excellent atmosphere in the hotels bar. Not only did they play the latest club music, they also stayed open late and welcomed our party to carry on into the early hours of the morning, truly amazing staff.
The hotel accommodation is unique, we had a suite and this was delightful, the views were amazing. All of our friends had booked standard rooms, they were also of a very high standard. The hotel was clean and very modern. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The location is great (remember to leave via the back, and across the bridge) Our trip to Amsterdam was made extra special by the fact we stayed here. This was my 7th trip to Amsterdam and this has, by far, been my favorite hotel. I will be staying here again :)

Room Tip: In my opinion all the rooms are good :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracy p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a property that follows the moto "jung and fresh", the ideal of the hotel brand room mate which represents good service from jung staff in a relaxed trendy ambience. In terms of what people shoud consider when going to Amsterdam: 1) Location: very good in a new part of the city 10 minutes walk from the main train station, and 5 minutes walk to jordaan neighborhood, one of the most nice areas in the city with lots of restaurants to choose. And what's best is that is not around the dam square where is really loudy and crowdy day and night. 2) Rooms: very hip with all you need from a 4 stars hotel, good dimensions and comfy beds. 3) Staff: jung and eager to welcome you and help you. 4) Breakfast: if you get a good price for the stay plus breakfast, is a good choice that you shouldn't doubt, otherwise don't pay for the breakfast at the hotel.
I definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Amsterdam!

Room Tip: Rooms in upper levels with city view are the best!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amsterdam is renowned for accommodation with tiny rooms and steep, narrow staircases, so this is a great new alternative. It is a modern, spacious hotel, built only last year on a jetty constructed into the River Ij. We stayed for 4 nights in a room on the ninth floor, with views across to the city through a full wall window. The room and bathroom were immaculate and stocked with everything we needed, with plenty of storage space and a large, comfortable bed.
We visited on a Voyage Prive deal that didn't include breakfast. In fact, we didn't eat in the hotel, as we preferred alternatives in the centre. We did have a drink in the bar, though it seemed very expensive. Staff were efficient and helpful and we appreciated being able to leave our luggage for a few hours after checking out.
The location suited us perfectly. You just need to follow the walkway, cross the main road, cross a small bridge and walk under a rail bridge and you are at one end of Prinzengracht ready to explore the leafy canals, browse the village type shops or stroll up to the Museum Quarter. There is lots to see and do, depending on your interests.
Our Dutch friends came to the hotel to meet us from out of town. They hadn't seen the developments and felt that it had been transformed from one of the seediest areas into one of the most upmarket!
Through Voyage Prive, we felt that we had a good value deal. I don't know what the usual tariff is, but we will certainly aim to choose this hotel next time we visit Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, the higher the better. The lifts are very efficient.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in April - 10-15 min walk from the station and as other people have mentioned watch the cyclists esp on Monday morning rush hour (holy christ it was bedlam esp outside the station). Quick check in. 100 euro deposit on credit card against the mini bar etc. Went to mazzanine level bar to use the 20% off voucher but as it was Friday night there were alot of business people and the staff were overwhelmed but the head waiter gave us a couple of free beers once I had a quiet word. We didn't eat at the hotel and previous reviewers warned us about the 17 euro breakfast so we always ate out. Found a great place for breakfast on Sinkel (Greenwoods) for around 10 euros for excellent full english etc. We also ate (twice) at the excellent Binkel an de Werf which is around 10 min walk away towards the Jordan area. Room was very nice but we had a bath rather than a full shower but it was fine. Bed was very comfortable and very big. Some nice bars and markets in Jordan area if you don't want to go all the way into central Amsterdam. All in all a very nice comfortable hotel but perhaps place lacked a bit of ambience so 4 stars out of 5.

Room Tip: we were in 342 and it was fine if you like baths rather than showers
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is our third visit to Amsterdam but the first time at this quite new hotel. It was first class in every respect. Beautiful location on the waterfront and only 10 minutes walk from station and Amsterdam centre. Very modern and clean rooms, very comfy bed and pillows and we found all the staff helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice; cereal, fruit, ham, cheese etc and a cooked breakfast if you wanted. Tea and coffee in rooms and also a fridge with mini-bar, but the prices were expensive as expected. We booked a standard room and had plenty of room and the bathroom had a large shower cubicle. I could not fault this hotel and will definitely stay again.
Tip: there are some discount cards in reception. We booked a trip to Keukenhof then saw the 20% discount card (oh well, too late now). worth checking them out though. Keukenhof is well worth a visit, April is the best month to go.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better view but some rooms overlook the building opposite. Ask about the view when checking in.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews