We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,686)
Filter reviews
3,686 results
Traveler rating
2,245
1,138
226
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,245
1,138
226
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station bagel place great hotel modern hotel floor to ceiling windows minute walk jordaan area city centre corner room junior suite rain shower spacious room mini bar hotel restaurant stayed here for nights an upgrade amsterdam centraal
Filter
Updating list...
1,842 - 1,847 of 3,686 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I spent one night in this hotel during my business trip. The hotel was very modern, clean and had a very practical location close to the central train station yet at the same time nice being located next to the water.
I did not have breakfast so cannot say anything about that.
The room was quite spacey with big windows providing plenty light. It had a small balcony but unfortunately it was not possible to open the door.
Bed was big and comfortable and pillows were big and there were several of them - something that is often a problem in hotels but definitely not in this one.
The staff was welcoming, nice, pleasant and helpful.
Certainly worth of recommending and maybe I'll go there the next time as well when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1nn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

You cannot miss this large hotel on the water when coming by train which makes it an easy walk from the station which takes about 10 Minutes. Me and my partner arrived here around 10am and went straight to the hotel and checked in and left our bags with the hotel and were given a map of the surroundings by a friendly receptionist. We then returned back to the hotel at 2pm and were able to go to our room with no troubles.
Room was very spacious and clean, bathroom was also clean with a large shower which was brilliant with two shower heads which I was pleased with plus there were toiletries including body lotion, body wash, soap and shower cap. Unfortunately our room was at the back and looking on to the large new build building but really that was the only bad point during our 4 night stay.
The location of this hotel is also good as it is only a 10 minute walk from the station and dam centre which keeps you away from the madness of it all!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again in future :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank abygailk-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This new hotel is in a fantastic location for a city break! It is located 10-15 mins walk from central station- come out main door and in front of you should be a SUBWAY and a bicycle park, turn left and walk along to the wobbly bridge across from the palace of justice- hotel is next to this. From hotel into central amsterdam, go over wobbly bridge, cross the road ,go over small bridge, under the tunnel and explore amsterdam!! Hotel is very modern and clean, room huge with very comfee bed, mini-bar, tea/coffee, toiletries etfc. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend a cocktail in lounge bar- you get 15% off and free tapas. Never had breakfast , as ate out,but the bar snacks were very good, Would recommend pre-booking on line ,anne franks house and van gogh museum as queues are huge! Amsterdam is a very vibrant city which is fun to explore - you have to try the bitterbatan, cheese, pancakes/waffles and bier!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor bedroom at the front of hotel for a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stylish hotel with good size rooms As a wheelchair user, there's good access to all areas and a well maintained wetroom. Check in and out took a while but staff are really helpful.The restaurant menu was limited and very busy on a Saturday night so might want to book it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibrad999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Plus points: really nice clean hotel everyone was helpful and nice. location is good away from the madness and only a 5 minutes walk to the station/central dam. rooms are well presented large and clean. bathroom was clean with a large shower room.
Pointers: when you come out of the station turn right walk down to where you see 2500 bikes past them you turn right under a bridge, up to the left bear round to the left you will see a funky white building aitana is the one next to it. cross the bridge next to the marina.
NEGATIVE: we had to wait just over half hour for our room to be ready when we got there at 3:30pm?? and we wasnt the only people waiting.. and cheap toilet paper.. dont like cheap toilet paper. no toothpaste provided, we forgot to bring ours :/
Pointers: We went to Arnhem to see Justin timberlake via a train ride from central station. tickets can be brought via touch screen machines. just change language to English. easy but then you need to figure out what platform to go to.. platforms with "a" mean to' central platforms with "b" mean away from central. best to ask staff, save the confusion.
make sure you bring enough money, euro rate and tourist trap prices make for a expensive stay. if you are a puffer which i am not they dont sell it in central dam coffee shops anymore, you need to go just out of dam square.

Room Tip: we was in room 718 and the widows were massive but over looking over building across the road. didnt bother us. if you want a good view just ask at reception.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews