We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Keizersgracht Residence
Ranked #18 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for a week in end of May as family 2 adults & 2 kids.we rented first floor ,2 bedrooms suite ,the view from the living room was amazing , large master bedroom & other room good for kids , everything in high standars & quality. The area very near everything's at the same time very quite,good choice for family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doody629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 170 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

very quiet and spacious first floor apartment with with great view on the gracht. pleasant walk to the sights. Good early checking in and storing of luggage at our leaving day, with reliable Bram arriving fast after a phone call. Good bed, but I don't sleep well sharing a big duvet with my partner and asked for an own duvet which was a bit warm then. I would prefere two light summer duvets and a supplementary spare blanket... that's why 3 points for sleep quality

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christof k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were in Amsterdam for a wedding and needed a place to sleep 3 adults and a child. We gave grandpa the cottage and the 3 of us slept in the main apartment. It was nicely furnished and had a very sleek kitchen. We were easily able to entertain additional family members when they stopped by because there is seating for 12 people between all the chairs and the couch. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer since the weather was warm and we hadn't brought many short sleeved things, so we needed to wash them and re-wear them. There is no AC which may be a problem in very warm weather since the back of the main apartment is like a green house. It was almost like being in a quiet villiage in the center of Amsterdam - so peaceful and charming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in mid May with my partner and in-laws. We rented the downstairs Garden Suite which is located in the back of the house, and has an additional cottage located across the private patio. For value, it was great, as two hotel rooms of this quality in the city for four nights would have been much more expensive. Main unit has a full kitchen, large living and dining room, 1.5 bathrooms, large master bedroom, and (!) washer and dryer. The garden cottage is much smaller, but perfect for another couple or older kids for sleeping. It is not recommended for young kids as the stairs are very steep to the bedroom/bath. There is a small kitchenette area with a sink, fridge, and tea kettle. The main apartment was very functional, clean, fantastically located in The Jordaan, very close to the Nordemarkt, Nine Streets area, Anne Frank House (just around the corner), and taxi stand one block away at the Westerkerk. Really nice neighborhood, full of cafes and restaurants. Bram was our contact and was great, always answered my emails and calls promptly, and even allowed us to drop our luggage off early so that we could go on our way until check-in.

Echoing another post, the kitchen cabinets are very high up on the wall, and fortunately I was tall enough to reach everything, but for short people, it could be a challenge. We discovered the dryer is not vented and therefore the water-collection reservoir has to be emptied after each load (this type of dryer is not commonly found in the U.S., but we figured it out!), Bram forgot to tell us how to operate the thermostat in the main apartment, and the manual is in Dutch. I suggested that he offer a guide in English. BTW, he is reachable by phone or email at all times, so if there are any issues in the house, you can certainly contact him.

We would definitely return in the future. Thanks Bram!

Room Tip: Don't plan for young kids to stay in the garden cottage - the stairs are typically Dutch = steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njbecky126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ideally located for our needs, because we could walk to everything. Spacious living room and functional kitchen warmed us in windy weather. If you like soft beds, is here on a cloud. Very nice welcome and surrender completely according to our wishes.
When I think about longer - there would be only a tiny note ... the very high-mounted kitchen wall cabinets for me were Little unreachable and a small ladder does not exist. Something similar is probably the cleaners if they have to clean the high levels since they have some streaks on top.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelieschreibt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Fantastic Apartment with wonderful romantic first floor view to Keizersgracht, spacious, modern and stylish with good Equipment, short distance to many sightseeing places, restaurants and supermerket nearby

Room Tip: the first floor Apartment with canal view is best, less: smaller souterrain apartment to streetfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dialogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

what a fabulous apartment, everything you needed for a great weekend away. The apartment is set in a lovely area great shops and restaurants close by. The bakery on the corner is great for breakfast supplies. My only advice would be to hold on tight to your bags as my mum had her handbag snatched by a chap on a scooter not far from the aprartment but Bram could not have been more helpful in sorting out everything we needed to do.
Look forward to going back and staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,699 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#27 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,139 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,214 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,873 reviews
Plantage & the East
Zoku Amsterdam
Zoku Amsterdam
#1 of 249 in Amsterdam
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizersgracht Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Residence

Address: Keizersgracht 138, 1015 CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $210 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keizersgracht Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Keizersgracht canal in the historic centre of Amsterdam The ‘Keizersgracht Residence’ is prominently placed amongst the grand 17th century world heritage canal houses on a superb setting of the Keizersgracht, one of the city’s major historic canals. Combining a prime location with supreme comfort, our delightful residence is just a short walk from all Amsterdam’s main sights. Our residence is meticulously restored in 2012 by our countries' top craftsmen and distinguishes itself by its stylish intimacy. All apartments are immaculately decorated with gorgeous fabrics and works of art, each with different colours and themed on Dutch history with touches of the French renaissance. This unique combination of traditional feel with the comfort and style of modern conveniences amidst the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam’s central canal area create a heart-warm and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Keizersgracht Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing