We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing suite, friendly staff, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keizersgracht Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keizersgracht Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
“Amazing suite, friendly staff, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed in the Honeymoon Garden View Suite for 7 nights. The suite was fantastic and the pictures did not do it true justice, the real beauty must be seen in person to really get a grasp of the layout. Bram was the one who serviced us and he was very friendly and helpful as well as polite. The location of the residence is very close to a supermarket which was useful as we made the majority of the food we ate during our stay. There were only a couple small inconviences: the room's phone was inoperable, I could hear people walking around in the morning upstairs early in the morning which woke me up a couple times, the bell tower could be heard going off every 15 minutes regardless of how late or early it was, and there was no detergent. But these were easily overcome and our stay was close to perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmatias420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
38
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a fantastic long weekend staying here. Lovely luxury apartment, great facilities and in a brilliant central location. One large double bedroom and smaller second room with bunk beds. Host Bram was really accomodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

For five days we pretended we lived here! Great location, great neighbourhood, room to relax and live at the pace you want. Easy walking distance to anywhere in Amsterdam you want to get to. We will definitely do it again!

Jim and Barb E

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbJimE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The apartment is located around 5-10 minute walk to Dam Sqaure and RLD so if you're looking to explore the city this is a great base

Apartment was very clean upon arrival and we were allowed to keep our bags inside as we arrived way before check-in time

Comfy bed, nice TV, cooking utensils, fridge - everything you'd need from a small apartment!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a lovely two days in the studio apartment. Lovely decor and luxurious bathroom. Great location, walking distance from Dam Square and Central Station. Bram was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Keizersgracht Residence and I would say it was a vastly positive
experience. The apartment provides a full range of home appliances, therefore you can do everything you might wish in your kitchen. The location was absolutely superb and we enjoyed our stay enormously.

Room Tip: Instead of using a bedroom facing the inner court and therefore subject to carillon activity of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was wonderful, the house is very cosy and well equipped. Location is great, in the heart of the town. Service very good. We'll definetly return.

. There was a little problem with the heating in one of the bedrooms during the night

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntofieDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#14 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizersgracht Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Residence

Property: Keizersgracht Residence
Address: Keizersgracht 138, 1015 CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keizersgracht Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Keizersgracht canal in the historic centre of Amsterdam The ‘Keizersgracht Residence’ is prominently placed amongst the grand 17th century world heritage canal houses on a superb setting of the Keizersgracht, one of the city’s major historic canals. Combining a prime location with supreme comfort, our delightful residence is just a short walk from all Amsterdam’s main sights. Our residence is meticulously restored in 2012 by our countries' top craftsmen and distinguishes itself by its stylish intimacy. All apartments are immaculately decorated with gorgeous fabrics and works of art, each with different colours and themed on Dutch history with touches of the French renaissance. This unique combination of traditional feel with the comfort and style of modern conveniences amidst the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam’s central canal area create a heart-warm and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Keizersgracht Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing