We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keizersgracht Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Keizersgracht Residence to your Saves list
Keizersgracht Residence
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Keizersgracht 138, 1015CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The apartment is located around 5-10 minute walk to Dam Sqaure and RLD so if you're looking to explore the city this is a great base

Apartment was very clean upon arrival and we were allowed to keep our bags inside as we arrived way before check-in time

Comfy bed, nice TV, cooking utensils, fridge - everything you'd need from a small apartment!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a lovely two days in the studio apartment. Lovely decor and luxurious bathroom. Great location, walking distance from Dam Square and Central Station. Bram was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Keizersgracht Residence and I would say it was a vastly positive
experience. The apartment provides a full range of home appliances, therefore you can do everything you might wish in your kitchen. The location was absolutely superb and we enjoyed our stay enormously.

Room Tip: Instead of using a bedroom facing the inner court and therefore subject to carillon activity of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was wonderful, the house is very cosy and well equipped. Location is great, in the heart of the town. Service very good. We'll definetly return.

. There was a little problem with the heating in one of the bedrooms during the night

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntofieDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was so impressed with the facilities provided in the apartment especially all the kitchenwares are from Siemens. The view is great , i always opened the big windows and enjoyed the sunshine during my stay.The master room is great, it would be perfect if the other room can be bigger.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmenho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niendorf, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Perfect familiy trip to Amsterdam...
...and staying in wonderful Keizersgracht Residence!!!
Everything was in walking distance - Supermarket, Anne Frank house, Shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, canal bus....
Just perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 235MFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment which overlooks a canal and is in walking distance of the town and the tram, lots of restaurants and great shops. Very comfortable with a lot of character and charm but with the advantage of a modern well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Came equipped with washing machine, tumble drier and iron. Coffee and shampoo was also supplied. Would be most suitable for a couple with younger children as the second bedroom has a set of bunk beds only.

Quite a lot of activity outside the apartment but as this consisted mainly of cyclists whizzing by and assorted canal craft this was part of the entertainment of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,027 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#12 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,074 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizersgracht Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Residence

Address: Keizersgracht 138, 1015CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 207 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Keizersgracht Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Keizersgracht canal in the historic centre of Amsterdam The ‘Keizersgracht Residence’ is prominently placed amongst the grand 17th century world heritage canal houses on a superb setting of the Keizersgracht, one of the city’s major historic canals. Combining a prime location with supreme comfort, our delightful residence is just a short walk from all Amsterdam’s main sights. Our residence is meticulously restored in 2012 by our countries' top craftsmen and distinguishes itself by its stylish intimacy. All apartments are immaculately decorated with gorgeous fabrics and works of art, each with different colours and themed on Dutch history with touches of the French renaissance. This unique combination of traditional feel with the comfort and style of modern conveniences amidst the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam’s central canal area create a heart-warm and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Keizersgracht Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing