We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keizersgracht Residence
Ranked #18 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We rented two of the apartments for 3+ weeks and had a terrific stay. Parents plus teenagers, plus occasional visitors. The location could not be better. The apartments are very nice. The kitchens are quite functional and the living and sleeping accomodations are more than adequate. The Garden apartment offers the extra benefit of having outdoor space, which is remarkably quit. You don't really feel like you are in the middle of a big city. It was easy to get to museums, restaurants, the Ajax stadium, etc. Shopping in the area was terrific. Several bakeries offering delicious breads, farmer's market around the corner, etc. If you like to work out with a trainer, there is a fantastic gym just steps away from the apartments; its called "Evolve". We did about 15 sessions there and highly recommend them. What else? The teenagers (17-19) loved the stay every bit as much as the parents did. They rented bikes and explored the town extensively, including being exposed to the "coffee shops" and red light areas, which gave cause to interesting family discussions (seriously). The apartments and the neighborhood felt very safe. Bottomline, this vacation was a big success and we all hope to spend more time in these apartments in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Keizersgracht Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Keizersgracht Residence exceeded our expectations. Bram met us at the apartment and was extremely helpful in getting us settled in. The living room, dining and kitchen were all very elegant, open and spacious with views of the canal. The master bedroom was large and extremely comfortable with beautiful windows and an attached bath. The second bedroom is small but definitely adequate and has bunk beds so it can comfortably sleep two children. The location was perfect with shops, restaurants and sightseeing in walking distance. We enjoyed the bakery on the corner that offered delicious breakfast options. The kitchen was state of the art but because of all the delicious restaurants nearby we never had an opportunity to cook. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The one bedroom canal apartment was excellent...well appointed, with a large open lounge dining area with everything we needed. Bram was very helpful and promptly responded to any questions we had. The position is perfect. We were able to walk or catch a tram everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this excellent location. The beautiful in a mixture of elegant and modern furnished appartment was fully equipped with everything you need. It's located in short walking distance to the central station, the Dam place and other popular places. Bram, the responsible person for the appartment, was very kind and always in time and he answered our questions - by email, text, or later personally - immediatley.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

First of all , Bram , the manager responsible for the residence was kindly, promptly and helpful. We found in the apartment all the stuff necessary for our stay (fully equipped ). The place was nice , the rooms are really confortable. The most important, we were walking distance to the main popular areas. I recommend Keizersgracht Residence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Property manager Bram met us at property and assisted us getting in and assisted us getting a boat tour arranged.
Property is visibly new and well apportioned interior. Walking distance to the dam, and other popular areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenM4703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with my two boys (11 & 12) and my mother (81) and it more than met everyones needs. The appartement was excellent in all respects and fully equipped to a very high standard. Bram the person responsible for the appartement was helpful in the extreme and promptly answered all our requests in a wonderfully polite and efficient manner. The neighbourhood was excellent, central but quiet with some lovely restaurants nearby and easy access to shopping areas, key attractions including canal trips, Anne Frank's house and a enjoyable 30 min walk to the Nemo museum, and even local supermarkets and open air markets.

We all had a really enjoyable and relaxing time, making it a very special holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,610 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 371 in Amsterdam
749 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,099 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,434 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizersgracht Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Residence

Address: Keizersgracht 138, 1015 CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $168 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keizersgracht Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Keizersgracht canal in the historic centre of Amsterdam The ‘Keizersgracht Residence’ is prominently placed amongst the grand 17th century world heritage canal houses on a superb setting of the Keizersgracht, one of the city’s major historic canals. Combining a prime location with supreme comfort, our delightful residence is just a short walk from all Amsterdam’s main sights. Our residence is meticulously restored in 2012 by our countries' top craftsmen and distinguishes itself by its stylish intimacy. All apartments are immaculately decorated with gorgeous fabrics and works of art, each with different colours and themed on Dutch history with touches of the French renaissance. This unique combination of traditional feel with the comfort and style of modern conveniences amidst the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam’s central canal area create a heart-warm and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Keizersgracht Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing