We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Keizersgracht Residence
Ranked #18 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Property manager Bram met us at property and assisted us getting in and assisted us getting a boat tour arranged.
Property is visibly new and well apportioned interior. Walking distance to the dam, and other popular areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenM4703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with my two boys (11 & 12) and my mother (81) and it more than met everyones needs. The appartement was excellent in all respects and fully equipped to a very high standard. Bram the person responsible for the appartement was helpful in the extreme and promptly answered all our requests in a wonderfully polite and efficient manner. The neighbourhood was excellent, central but quiet with some lovely restaurants nearby and easy access to shopping areas, key attractions including canal trips, Anne Frank's house and a enjoyable 30 min walk to the Nemo museum, and even local supermarkets and open air markets.

We all had a really enjoyable and relaxing time, making it a very special holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this residence with a friend of mine. We had the garden suite, which consisted of a very large one bedroom apartment in the main house and an entire garden house for her to stay in. This was really a first class accommodation in the most fashionable area of Amsterdam. The host, Bram was very pleasant and helped us to decide where to go while we were in town. He was readily available by phone. I also enjoyed the fact that we could pay our room via credit card upon arrival. That made me feel very secure upon booking.
I would certainly return to this property without hesitation any time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank paolettapink81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chemarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,702 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#27 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,140 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,217 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,873 reviews
Plantage & the East
Zoku Amsterdam
Zoku Amsterdam
#1 of 249 in Amsterdam
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizersgracht Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Residence

Address: Keizersgracht 138, 1015 CW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $210 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Keizersgracht Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Keizersgracht canal in the historic centre of Amsterdam The ‘Keizersgracht Residence’ is prominently placed amongst the grand 17th century world heritage canal houses on a superb setting of the Keizersgracht, one of the city’s major historic canals. Combining a prime location with supreme comfort, our delightful residence is just a short walk from all Amsterdam’s main sights. Our residence is meticulously restored in 2012 by our countries' top craftsmen and distinguishes itself by its stylish intimacy. All apartments are immaculately decorated with gorgeous fabrics and works of art, each with different colours and themed on Dutch history with touches of the French renaissance. This unique combination of traditional feel with the comfort and style of modern conveniences amidst the beautiful surroundings of Amsterdam’s central canal area create a heart-warm and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Keizersgracht Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing