We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 5 Stars for "WOW" / Experience Factor”
Review of Casa Rosso

Casa Rosso
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.16*
and up
Offbeat Amsterdam Red Light District Nighttime Walking Tour with a Local Guide
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Only 5 Stars for "WOW" / Experience Factor”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I went to Casa Rosso as part of a tour last month. I do not think I would have ever gone unless the tour manager set it up, but WHAT AN EXPERIENCE. This is the type of thing you have to do when in Amsterdam. Once you get over the shock that there is live sex going on in front of you, it is quite entertaining. Each "act" lasts around 8 minutes before the curtains close and the next "act" gets ready to go on stage. Some acts include: male striptease (with audience members on stage), girl on girl, and a girl with a special talent using a cigar... you can use your imagination for that one. If you are in Amsterdam you should go and get into it! Once in a lifetime experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    139
    130
    56
    70
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Entertaining Sex Live Shows at Casa Rossa”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As a part of our Amsterdam trip last Jul 14, 2013, we entered Casa Rosso. We waited in the queue to have our tickets. The shows were very entertaining not because the performers are skinned but the choreography itself. This is where art and pornography differ. The theatre is for mixed audience and for EUR 50 entrance fee, one is entitled for a 2 drinks while watching the erotic (?) shows. Casa Rosso seems to be the most popular sex live theatre in the Redlight district in Amsterdam and I recommend that one has to see the show when in Amsterdam to end their curiosity. They can do this after the walk along the canal area watching the sexy ladies in the glass mirrors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank rcanizares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Entertaining although pricey”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Aftering umming and erring about whether we should go to Casa Rosso we finally joined the (rather long) queue and hoped for the best.
The tickets cost 40 euro with no drinks or 50 euro with two drinks (drinks are pretty standard: beer, basic spirits or wine). We chose no-drinks and were glad for it.
The shows themselves last about eight minutes each with a short interval in between each show so you end up seeing all them in about an hour. Of course you could stay and watch the shows again if you really wanted but it would probably get a bit boring as they're quite scripted.
We found the shows themselves, on the whole, entertaining and varied. None of the performers looked bored either - quite the opposite actually! I did notice though that they were a lot better when the audience got into too so don't feel shy about throwing in a few 'Whooo!!'s and clap enthusiastically to show your appreciation.
Although at the end of the day you're still watching a sex show, they're meant to be entertaining rather than erotic so have some fun and keep an open mind! I think 40 euro was expensive for what it was but am still glad we went.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Punchy_but_accurate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab show”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went to Casa Rosso tonight and we had a fantastic time. It was a real eye opener and just something that needs to be seen whilst in Amsterdam. The acts were really good, although some of the female performers looked quite rough which was a shame. The downside for me was the fact that you can't buy drinks with money. You need to have a ticket to get drinks, so we ended up pretty thirsty. Great evening though, definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodmere, New York
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“See it to say you saw it and because you are in Amsterdam”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

When in Amsterdam ... do what the the Amsterdams do. The show is a little over an hour, with 5 - 10 minutes segments which repeat after the hour. Yes, they do everything in the show and you will see everything. It, however, is more comical than erotic. I suspect that in order for the same men to perform every hour, a lot of viagra must be used.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank MLK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rosso also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Casa Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing