We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian coffee bar next to the ferry, the best what could happen to Amsterdam Noord” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano

Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano
Ranked #784 of 3,425 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Italian coffee bar next to the ferry, the best what could happen to Amsterdam Noord”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Silvia, the owner of Al Ponte is the best what could have happened to us living in Amsterdam Noord. Since many years now she serves the best coffee in town: real Italian coffee, real Italian sandwiches and her great homemade lemon cake. What else do we need before we take the ferry into the city centre to work. Her optimistic Italian mood gives us a warm welcome every day. And coming back with the ferry at the end of the working day I like to sit for a while at her terrace drinking her great capuccino, overlooking the harbour and thinking over the day before going home. Silvia brings Italian sunshine in our daily lives. I hope she will be there forever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly service and excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This cafe /kiosk is located next to my house. I have bought coffee, cookies, sandwiches there, They all were delicious. The most important- very friendly service, you always feel welcome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank igor31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

... need I say more? :-)
... need I say more? :-))
... need I say more? :-)))
... need I say more? :-))))

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Al Ponte has great products, friendly staff and a fantastic location. There is always a possibility to chat a bit with the people there or relaxing looking at the boats passing by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Best coffee, sandwiches, view and people in the North of Amsterdam. Would love to have lunch there everyday. Oh, and try the home made cake.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RebootTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Al Ponte - Caffe' Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing