We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great staff and cocktails.”

Sorel's Bar & Lounge
Ranked #604 of 4,960 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Oud West
Description: Discover the “go to” Bourbon bar in the Amsterdam City Centre known for their local partnerships and activities. Enclosed in the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, Sorel’s Bar & Lounge features an interior and menu inspired by Local crafts, Bourbon & Cocktails. This unique bar experience is strongly influenced by a relationship with local distilleries, sampling their products and co-operating in activities. At Sorel’s Bar & Lounge we are masters of our craft; we offer you the best sandwiches, burgers & local delights with a “bourbonized” twist. Sorel’s is the ideal destination to meet, work, socialize and unwind!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place, with great atmosphere. Lots of places to sit and great variety on menu. Staff were all lovely and helpful. They recommend certain drinks and I would highly recommend the bartenders choice!! Sherif, one of the staff was especially kind and they made a great effort to make us feel comfortable

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Catherinerast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

This is a great place.
Excellent drinks and snacks and a great ambience,
The people working there are what makes this place great.
Helpful, efficient and a smile.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaliforniaOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Quick service, good food and beer. Varied seating to allow for couples or various sized groups. Nicely decorated.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

We just did drinks here as it was a good place to begin and end our evening from the hotel. Bar is nice and comfortable and staff good. Lots of windows on the main road makes for some good people watching. Rather limited whiskey selection though.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Pirateskully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

As guests of the hotel, we used this bar and restaurant a lot. It is on a busy street, so the people watching is fantastic! As an American, it is fascinating to see all the bicycles!
The drinks and food were wonderful. Staff was delightful!
We really enjoyed going to Sorel's!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TexasTandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorel's Bar & Lounge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sorel's Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing