We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveler rating
1,074
1,003
253
68
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,074
1,003
253
68
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ziggo dome waffle maker complimentary breakfast the breakfast area business trip restaurants and shops nice breakfast business hotel excellent hotel hotel is located convenient location booked this hotel public transport yogurt ajax stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is as always as it should be. So no stress.
Staying here in the week for the last few months.
The staff are very very helpful. Food is good. Rooms are always clean and bright.
Easy access to metro and trains, 20 minutes to central AMS. 15 minutes to airport

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank INGAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear INGAndrew,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
WOW!! Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay! Your positive comments certainly contribute to our staff's motivation and your feedback really makes us proud!

We value your loyalty as a member with our Hilton Honors program and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved that a mall, several restaurants, & a train station is surrounding the hotel. You cannot hear any noise and the view is pretty cool. 20 min Metro ride to Amsterdam Central. Breakfast included and the staff was extremely welcoming & eager to assist. There is so much to do in this area! Self parking was interesting to find but there is a nightly charge.

Only Con is the bed was way to hard. My 7yr old slept like a champ but I tossed all night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashley W,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel front desk staff were great and very helpful. The location may be better for business other than visiting for sightseeing, as it was not near the center of the town. The proximity of the Metro stop was helpful in addressing this. A good thing to note - the Metro stop is also a train stop, and you can take the train from the airport to the hotel, rather than the 55 euro can fare.

The room was fine, but addition of at least a suitcase stand would be helpful, as there minimal no place to put personal items or to the suitcases. other than a closet with hangars.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Explorer537294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Explorer537294,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited many Hampton hotels in the United States and needless to say, the breakfast here was more than superb!! The staff here was extremely pleasant and catered to our every need. I especially want to applaud Ms. Florence. She went above and beyond the call of duty while assisting with syrup. It may sound minute but it meant a lot to me. Visiting from United States, we decided to celebrate our birthdays in Amsterdam. The service here was splendid and thanks again to Florence and her staff for a great stay!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandra G,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
WOW!! Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay! Your positive comments certainly contribute to our staff's motivation, specially Florence, and your feedback really makes us proud!

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel very helpful and friendly staff, rooms very clean and spacious would definitely recommend. Easy trip by train from the airport. Plea to find nice restaurants close by for a nice meal. Can be noisy if there is a game on though.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank elpresdente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienkev257, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John D,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

In our constant pursuit to keep our hotel and service standards at the highest levels possible we deeply value guest feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Team Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews