We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
$271
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$495
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$174
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$260
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$202
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveler rating
817
829
215
57
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
829
215
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationheineken music hallziggo domecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast arearestaurants and shopsbusiness tripbusiness hotelnice breakfasthotel is locatedexcellent hotelbooked this hotelpublic transportyogurtajaxstopsnetherlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Location next to the Amsterdam Arena train/metro station (also next to the Ajax stadium).
Pleasantly surprised by my stay. Hotel is fresh and clean, staff are friendly.

Room could do with a lick of paint (scuff marks from bags on the wall) and breakfast is a bit of a pig sty when it gets incredibly busy but this has more to do with the guests than anything else. Breakfast is included and is not far off a normal Hilton for variety but is completely self service.

It's out of town but I'd stay here again as it's easy to get to the centre.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank FlyingDutchMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

I really appreciate your valuable feedback you are sharing with us! I am sorry that you have identified some luggage marks in your room; painting work is currently in progress. Thanks for sharing!

regards,
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

As you exit the Bijlmer ArenAtrain station via the escalator and exit the enclosed area turn right. The hotel will be directly be in front of you. Arriving to the hotel was extremely easy with a direct train ride from Schiphol to the Bijlmer ArenA Station and only costing Five Euro/person.

If you have a very early flight as we did, there is a "big red bus" that departs from the bus depot outside the metro station promptly with a 5:29 am departure.

The staff was friendly and efficient. We arrived early and the room was ready and waiting for us. We were given rooms on the backside of the hotel; I have a feeling that with all of the outdoor seating for restaurants and bars that a room on the front of the building may be noisy, especially on the weekends.

As with most European breakfasts, it's not quite to the tastes of most Americans. If, as an American, you are new to traveling to Europe, you just need to be prepared that is not a traditional American breakfast buffet.

The room is reasonable in size by European standards, but as compared to USA hotel rooms, they're pretty small. They are well laid out with just a bit of wear and tear showing.

Overall, a nice stay and I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank JWD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Worth every penny! The Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Biljmer Arena is literally in front of you as you step off the train at Biljmer Arena station. It looks out on to a modern plaza with restaurants nearby, but also a shopping centre within walking distance. (Lidls is about 5-10 mins walk past the restaurants if you need to stock up on picnic supplies)

Room spacious, spotlessly clean, and a comfy bed with clean and crisp white linen.Choice of firm or soft pillows. Shower and toilet spotless. Soap, hair conditioner, and moisturiser in dispensers. Tea and coffee in the room. Free wifi in room. Air conditioning. Windows are double glazed, and theres not much noise from the station. (tends to shut down in the early hours of the morning any way), and their railway network is electrified (unlike the UK) so is fairly quiet, fast, efficient and spotless as well.

I booked this as it was 10 mins on the train direct from Schiphol airport, and had a regular metro (number 54) to Amsterdam centraal station/Niewmarkt. Buy a Chipkaart (similar to London's oyster card) at Schiphol, and you're good to go throughout the Netherlands.

Breakfast was fabulous, as much as you can eat. Cooked, plus continental breakfast available. Fresh bread rolls, cheese, cold meats, full english breakfast (although not fried eggs just scrambled). Coffee and juice.

Would I stay again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was surprised by the excellent location of this Hotel. It was quiet but had loads of eating areas and shops just around the corner. There was an excellent restaurant close to the hotel. We ate in the hotel too and this was very nice and excellent value for money. The rooms were clean and tidy. The full length window made an excellent view looking over the square. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is situated literally next to Amsterdam Bijlmer Arena train station, but not in the city centre. Nice new hotel in a very quiet location, but convenient when visiting Amsterdam. Trains and trams until late at night to take you back to this oases. It takes about 15-20 minutes.

If you are going to Ziggo Dome or HMH or Arena for an event, they are all very close. If you are booking in the Netherlands check out the NS Spoordeel shop as they sometimes have good train/hotel deals to this hotel.

Check in was swift, although the room wasn't ready at 12 noon. We left our bags and went into the city. Upon return at 11 p.m we got the key and bags all very swiftly.
The room was very spacious. Nice decor, clean, good shower room. All very modern.

Breakfast was not very well organized. When we got there at 9.15 there were no tables in the breakfast room left (people were sitting in the lounge which is adjacent). No coffee mugs, no knives, no bread rolls….everything got sorted in the end, but staff just couldn't keep up with the demand. We were a bit disappointed by the way everything was organized.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norwichgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

It is with great pleasure to read that you had a pleasent stay with us! Thank you for using TripAdvisor to share your experiences.
My apologies that the breakfast wasn't organized as you can expect from us. We always strive to have all guests satisfied and served in the way they deserve, and we failed doing so during your stay.

I do hope you consider booking us again in the nearest future. I am convinced you will experience that we have evaluated our logistic and taken appropriate measurements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews