We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
$337
$285
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$265
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$311
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$302
$209
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$301
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$563
$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$298
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveler rating
848
846
219
57
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
846
219
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationheineken music hallziggo domewaffle makercomplimentary breakfasttrain rideschiphol airportthe breakfast arearestaurants and shopsbusiness tripnice breakfastbusiness hotelexcellent hotelhotel is locatedbooked this hotelpublic transportajax
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My spouse was on a business trip and I tagged along. I don't think I would choose this hotel if we were just vacationing because it is outside of the city of Amsterdam. The location, however, is a short walk to the metro and a quick ride into town. There is a "neighborhood" shopping area close by. The room was clean although very small for two people. There was very little storage room, i.e., drawers. I used the night stand drawers for some of my clothes. I had no complaints about the buffet breakfast included in the room rate. The selection was more than adequate and included hot and cold selections. The restaurant next door was convenient and had a good selection for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letmebeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is a Good/Clean hotel. It is what you expect from a Hampton Inn. No frills. Basic and clean. We chose this hotel because we were getting into Amsterdam at 7:00am and only in Amsterdam for 2 nights but check-in is not till 3:00pm in all hotels. If we stayed in the city center we would have had to pay a lot more. So in the same price that we would have paid for 2 nights in the city center we got this hotel for 3 nights so that we can check-in early!

If you dont mind taking a 20 minute train to the city center then I would recommend saving money and opting for this hotel. They have a shuttle to/from airport and the train station is a 5-7 minute walk away.

Breakfast was also pretty basic. Again exactly as expected from Hampton Inn.

Here I have to give a special mention to Mr. Mark Welbers. We forgot a small bag in the hotel room and it has been a hassle to get it shipped back to the USA due to FedEx/custom issues. But throughout the process Mr. Mark Welbers has been very patient with us and has gone above and beyond his call of duty to help us. Finally, FedEx has picked up the package after many back and forth emails. Thank you Mr. Welbers!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sakeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the start of our Europe trip & were very impressed. The check in was easy & the reception staff were so friendly & helpful. We asked several questions & all were answered with great accuracy & advise. The rooms were a good size & very clean. The only thing that I didn't like was there was no fridge in the room. The area was great as it was right next to the station & the transport in Holland is so easy to understand so getting around was easy. There are also a lot of restaurants & shops close to the hotel so if you don't feel like going into Amsterdam you can find what you want in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent service and value for money the location was some distance from the centre of the city but there was a direct transport service the metro was very efficient. The Staff were very friendly and help

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 238anthonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have continually been pleased with Hampton by Hilton properties and this one was no exception. The hotel was conveniently located to the airport a short train ride away and much easier on the budget than the central Amsterdam hotels. It was pouring rain when we arrived in Amsterdam and this Hampton was so close to the train station that we never even got wet.

After a quick check in, we were given a beautiful, bright, spacious room with a King Sized "uber-comfie" bed and pillows. Because of the weather, we didn't really want to go far, so were happy to find a couple very nice restaurants next door. We opted for a higher-end Chinese Restaurant called "East Harbour". The food was amazing, so delicious and hot. We had been traveling for six weeks and some good quality Chinese food is just what we needed.

The Hampton's have a breakfast included which we thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfast had a great selection of food and beverages. Plenty to choose from to start the day right.

I would totally recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to stay there on a future visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatNap369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews