We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Ranked #79 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
235 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“ok hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

stayed 1 night for business. overall ok hotel, decent fitness. limited room service but food options nearby. would i stay again: yes if in the area - but on the other hand i would not go out of my way to stay here

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback via Tripadvisor! I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay.

It is a great pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel if your travels bringing you back to Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    558
    151
    37
    25
See reviews for
303
380
64
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Hampton in Amsterdam Arena is a modern, no frills property. It was our first time in a Hampton and served us well mostly due to the location: 15 min to the airport, 15mn to the center, and right next to the concert venue we were attending. If we were coming only for a visit to Amsterdam, a central hotel would be more convenient, but we didn't mind much the train trip in any case.

As for the hotel, it is modern, with good amenities, but we did have some troubles:
- Room was clean at check-in, but cleaning during our stay was quite disappointing. I wouldn't have stayed in the room had it been this way when first checking in
- House keeping entered the room even when do not disturb sign was hanging from the door
- Breakfast room was very busy, with stuff running out often, and table cleaning not as fast as needed

Also keep in mind that if you are a light sleeper, the proximity to the train station means that there could be a bit noisy at times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pedroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is generally in keeping with other hotels in the Hampton portfolio - well designed rooms, nice bathrooms, free breakfast and free wifi. I believe the location to be fairly good, even for a city break - although it's much farther out from the city centre, there is a direct metro connection (yellow line, 10 stops from Amsterdam Centraal) that takes you directly to the door. There are some restaurants and bars, along with an IMAX cinema, in the immediate vicinity.

I have stayed in a number of Hamptons, and I can only assume this one is a little older than the others, as it feels a little more worn (marks on the walls in the rooms, furnishings feeling more used), but nothing too problematic. The wifi was considerably faster than some other properties I've stayed in recently, but it's hard to know if this is driven by a difference in occupancy, since this was a weekend stay vs. my normal weeknight stays.

The only thing that brings this hotel down to an average review was some of the service we received - I rang down and asked for a "do not disturb" sign, as there wasn't one in the room. The team member agreed to hang it on the outside of the door, as we were about to go to sleep. Come morning, our sleep was interrupted by housekeeping - upon inspection, no DND sign had been left. To compound matters, housekeeping didn't return later - our towels were unchanged when we returned from the city in the evening. Additionally, at breakfast my wife ended up with wet trousers, as someone wiped down her seat with a wet cloth while she was getting coffee - this really shouldn't happen at an occupied table.

I'd overall recommend this property if you don't mind a 15 minute metro ride to/from the city, but there may be better properties depending on rate.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank largebrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over the Easter period. A lovely clean hotel with good sized rooms and modern well stocked bathroom. Another set of drawers would have been appreciated though!
The hotel is right next to the metro and over ground train lines. Most convenient and only about 10 mins to Centraal and 15 to Schipol. We bought a fours day metro pass. Great value for about €20.
The hotel looks out over the Ajax stadium which in itself is worth a visit. The Ziggo dome is nearby if you have booked a concert. The hotel is near to bars and restaurants so you will always find something to eat there.
The only negative really is breakfast time when the hotel is full. It does get busy and food can run out and seating is limited.
That said ...a good value hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on a future visit to the city.

Room Tip: If you like football ask for a room facing stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Staff needs to be more prepared to show all facilities around the hotel and in Amsterdam. I had to ask the staff and I felt that the girl did not like it. This is a standard information that the hotel must give for your customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you want to stay in the suburbs of Amsterdam and are ok with travelling 10 min by train to reach the centre, this place is ideal! Pickture four buildings positioned around a big square - two of them a train station and this hotel - you don't even have to cross a street - there's no traffic here :) The rooms are big and perfectly appointed - the hotel has everything that you might need. I see that some are complaining about the breakfast - be comforted - it has absolutely everything you really need. Across the square they even have a wonderful lebanese restaurant with the best mixed grill I've had for a long time. We were in Amsterdam during easter and the city was exeptionally full of people. But this place was the perfect solution. Two little drawbacks: The beds are hard and the windows don't open, with air-conditioning that is a bit ineffiicient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is conviniently located at 2 minutes walk from a metro station and not in the city center which makes it easily reachable from south of Amsterdam. The rooms and lobby are confortable and clean. The price (though I had a Corporate rate) was very good for the Amsterdam average

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiag D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#48 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jaz Amsterdam
#37 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#122 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing