We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Ranked #72 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed. The rooms have all that you need and are very clean. It is not a luxury hotel, but is 2 mins from the train station, which is 10 mins from the airport. The bed is nor very comfortable, but apart from that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

A good hotel well located. Do eat at the authenic Japanese restaurant - it is TOP and less than 5 minutes from the hotel - it is opposite the cinema-not to be confused with the all you can eat Asian restaurant. the cinema has a good selection of recent movies. The metro is minutes away from the hotel. The outside markets are varied and multi-cultural.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank pamelaa523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed 4 nights here with my mum on a long weekend trip to Amsterdam. The hotel is very easy to find as it is right by the station. Our room was quite large and very pleasant. The beds are huge! The bathroom has a walk-in shower and all the usual amenities. The TV has BBC1 and BBC2! The air conditioning could have worked a bit better, but never mind.

The hotel staff, especially those on reception, where very friendly and helpful.

There are a couple of restaurants nearby. Marmaris on the corner was good serving mainly pizza and pasta but also Turkish food (you can also get a takeaway from them). The Chinese restaurant was good too. There is a Subway a little further, plus Burger King and a Lidl supermarket if needed. There isn't tonnes going on around this hotel, which was good for us, but if you need nightlife on your doorstep, you might want to stay somewhere else. I think that some guests didn't realise that the hotel is not right in the middle of Amsterdam! It only takes 15 mins to get in to the middle though. The metro runs very frequently and the trains to/from Schipol run about every 15 mins and take only 12 mins.

The breakfast was good with a large selection. It was very busy on the weekends and I think they could have done with more staff to replenish supplies and clear tables.


I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raquelrattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Reception was busy doing their work instead of welcoming the guests, rooms are very small for this price. breakfast is nothing special and is served directly in the lobby which makes it quite busy. don't forget to include parking costs in your budget €20. all in all a hotel which is very suitable for business but does not bring anything for leisure guests.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rgeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is a few minutes' walk to the Ajax Stadium and Metro. 10 mins or so on Metro to Amsterdam Centraal. Bought a 48 hour pass for tram and Metro - very good value. Area around hotel was quiet during our stay. Would be rather different during a home match!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fairly new and convenient - I would say a typical business hotel that is comfortable enough but not memorable. Rooms are a decent size and we'll it, bed is comfortable. I have stayed in two different rooms and the second - wheel chair sized - was better as slightly larger. Breakfast is self service and - while the concept is good as you can sit anywhere in the reception area - the food was just ok. Big plus is free internet.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiterabbitjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great value for money - right next door to Metro and Overground. 13 mins to Schiphol Airport - 20 mins to Central Amsterdam. Hotel rooms fantastic, very comfy beds. Breakfast good, Marmaris Restaurant nearby serviced lovely food as did the pub directly next door to hotel. Staff were very helpful. We was in a party of Nine and went in to Amsterdam Central each day - transport system is brilliant - we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Casa
Hotel Casa
#70 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,879 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
3.2 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing