We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love the location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Ranked #76 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is just a stone's throw away from the Arena Boulevard metro which connects to practically everywhere including the airport! It is also located near several restaurants, an Esprit factory outlet and the Heineken Music Hall.

The room is clean and very spacious. Very good for families as well as group of friends travelling with a lot of luggage.

The only thing I did not like about my stay was the breakfast. Daily buffet breakfast was provided inclusive of our stay and it was a bit boring. Thankfully we were only there for 3 days, otherwise I would have sworn off baked beans and scrambled eggs forever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    601
    166
    44
    27
See reviews for
332
415
71
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great hotel and wonderful staff. Can definitely recommend this hotel and i enjoyed my experience. Was in very close proximity to shops and station. Breakfast are was great as well as the choice of food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferdinand Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedero Valcuvia, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

First time I'm trying this hotel. It is physically connected to the Amsterdam Arena train station that is very well connected to Schipol (there is also a bus connection to Schipol with bus 300). The hotel inside is very new, room are nice and everything looks very recent. It doesn't have a restaurant though walking distance there are nice restaurants, a movie theater and the football stadium. There is a fitness room and breakfast has everything needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
thanks so much for reviewing your stay via TripAdvisor! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the location of the hotel. A lot of great things are going to happen in the direct surrounding; if we may welcome you again there is even more to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

OK - if you're expecting a five star Hilton hotel you won't get this but the staff are exceptionally friendly, efficient and courteous and for this is more important when away from home for long periods.

Only downside for me is the lack of variety at breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank englisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Five of us stayed here on our Amsterdam weekend break. Immaculately clean hotel with good sized bedrooms. Breakfast included in price which was self service and you could have choice of juices, cereals, meats, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon & sausages. Also bread rolls, croissants, cakes & fresh fruit. A good start to the day. Hotel straight outside train station and only 12 mins to centre of Amsterdam at a cost of 5.40euros return. Some shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Ideal getting to from airport. Get the intercity train platform 1 to Arena Boulevard approx 15mins, single cost 4.20euros. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if back in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel on business reasonably regularly. It's next to the Amsterdam Arena which is a couple of stations from Schipol on the Intercity (c€4) and 10 stations from the centre of Amsterdam on the metro (c€4). The hotel gets some criticism for it's location, it's next to a station from which you can reach most places easily, there's a large shopping centre and plenty of places to eat. It should be noted that it's very quiet at night once the shops and the businesses are closed. As for the hotel, the welcome is one of the best I have had in the world, on my last 2 stays Marise has been efficient, friendly, polite with a big smile, so thank-you for that. The rooms are standard business fayre, with hair dryer, ironing board, comfy beds, and an easy to use TV (Engish TV chanels are limited to BBC1/2/World only). There's a good free breakfast on site, but no evening restaurant in the hotel. There's a nice bar / lobby to sit in with a pretty dull view! All in all a good business hotel, good staff, and one that I'll be staying at a lot!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel unless you enjoy views of a car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qegsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Have slept here on Christmas night. What i like about this hotel is the cleanness of the room and the superb beds.
Location is good, because next to the trains and subway to city centre. In around 7 minutes you find yourself in the center of Amsterdam.
Price very affordable comparing to so many hotels in the center.
If you do not mind a short drive with public transport you can not have a better room in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Your comment is of great value to us! Thanks for sharing! We hope to welcome you back as guest in our hotel in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
3.7 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
7.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing