We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break Package
Ranked #69 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

First time I'm trying this hotel. It is physically connected to the Amsterdam Arena train station that is very well connected to Schipol (there is also a bus connection to Schipol with bus 300). The hotel inside is very new, room are nice and everything looks very recent. It doesn't have a restaurant though walking distance there are nice restaurants, a movie theater and the football stadium. There is a fitness room and breakfast has everything needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
thanks so much for reviewing your stay via TripAdvisor! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the location of the hotel. A lot of great things are going to happen in the direct surrounding; if we may welcome you again there is even more to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

OK - if you're expecting a five star Hilton hotel you won't get this but the staff are exceptionally friendly, efficient and courteous and for this is more important when away from home for long periods.

Only downside for me is the lack of variety at breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank englisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Five of us stayed here on our Amsterdam weekend break. Immaculately clean hotel with good sized bedrooms. Breakfast included in price which was self service and you could have choice of juices, cereals, meats, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon & sausages. Also bread rolls, croissants, cakes & fresh fruit. A good start to the day. Hotel straight outside train station and only 12 mins to centre of Amsterdam at a cost of 5.40euros return. Some shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Ideal getting to from airport. Get the intercity train platform 1 to Arena Boulevard approx 15mins, single cost 4.20euros. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if back in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel on business reasonably regularly. It's next to the Amsterdam Arena which is a couple of stations from Schipol on the Intercity (c€4) and 10 stations from the centre of Amsterdam on the metro (c€4). The hotel gets some criticism for it's location, it's next to a station from which you can reach most places easily, there's a large shopping centre and plenty of places to eat. It should be noted that it's very quiet at night once the shops and the businesses are closed. As for the hotel, the welcome is one of the best I have had in the world, on my last 2 stays Marise has been efficient, friendly, polite with a big smile, so thank-you for that. The rooms are standard business fayre, with hair dryer, ironing board, comfy beds, and an easy to use TV (Engish TV chanels are limited to BBC1/2/World only). There's a good free breakfast on site, but no evening restaurant in the hotel. There's a nice bar / lobby to sit in with a pretty dull view! All in all a good business hotel, good staff, and one that I'll be staying at a lot!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel unless you enjoy views of a car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qegsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Have slept here on Christmas night. What i like about this hotel is the cleanness of the room and the superb beds.
Location is good, because next to the trains and subway to city centre. In around 7 minutes you find yourself in the center of Amsterdam.
Price very affordable comparing to so many hotels in the center.
If you do not mind a short drive with public transport you can not have a better room in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Your comment is of great value to us! Thanks for sharing! We hope to welcome you back as guest in our hotel in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff was exceptionally helpful and never bothered to assist or answer questions. They helped us figure out the trams and made suggestions on where to shop and eat and best routes to take. Breakfast was very good and free!! Wifi was faster than anticipated, also free in room. We looked for a hotel w/ close parking, breakfast and free wifi, we found it and MORE. Worth the price! We look forward to staying here again when our family visits and we make a 2nd trip to Amsterdam. Clean rooms and restrooms. Great location. Metro is a 3 min walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Great to read your review, and thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am 100% happy and proud on my great team. We are looking forward in welcoming you in our hotel in the nearest future! Lot's of Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from my office so perfect for me in terms of location. A 10 to 15 minute direct trip from the airport by train.
Very good value for money with free wifi and great looking (I didn't actually taste it as I am not so much a breakfast person).
Beds were comfortable.
Cleaning wasn't quite up to standard, with my towel being taken on the first morning and not being replaced and a used glass from the first day being there for my whole stay.
Nothing really to worry about and overall a nice stay with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxxie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing