We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closer to free stays, farther from the fun places...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Ranked #74 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Closer to free stays, farther from the fun places...”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good quality hotel with a lot of free food including afternoon snack that you can count as a decent free dinner. Hotel is close to train and metro station (20 min to main attractions), has very friendly staff and managers. Of course it is clean, bad is comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VadPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    732
    192
    51
    32
See reviews for
400
515
80
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is good, mainly it’s new and clean although the rooms are a bit small and there is no mini-bar; the breakfast offered its ok but maybe could be great to have more natural fruit but in general terms it’s ok. Regarding the situation, it’s located near the station which makes easy move around the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nugaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overall very good location, close to transportation, shops, restaurants. Hotel facilities are all very good, like fitness center, Internet, lounge etc. The rooms were clean, bathroom supplies in dispensers were of good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gopinath V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it was a great experience in Hampton, the stuff are very friendly and speaks English very well, the rooms are always clean and the hotel is far from the loud city so you can have a good sleep but very close to the Train and Metro Station you only have to take one Metro to get to the Central Station (The main station in the heart of Amsterdam close to everything).
The breakfast could be more rich I think it's a little limited but for the quality/price is was fair...
All in all we had a great time ... Thank You Hampton

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadih C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed during our tour in europe. It was a liitle bit far away but there is a train station very close so the transportaition to the city center is not a real problem. The train directly goes to central station. The staff was very nice and helpfull, rooms were clean adn beds were comfy. Breakfast was various and delicious. So I recommend this hotel if you dont mind a 5-10 min train ride.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Fantastic that you enjoyed Amsterdam and the hotel so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

a brand new hotel, directly connect with the subway (in front of the hotel!). nice modern hotel, very clean. if you love modern style, the hotel is perfect. room is quite large but no frigobar inside...right price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agogi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Great to read that the hotel met your expectations. Although we do not have mininbars in the hotel, I hope you had the opportunity to use any of our refreshments or snacks which are available in our 24/7 corner at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great hotel, with a great location to the train. A short trip to city centre. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The free wifi worked great during my entire stay. The breakfast area was well attended and kept very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#105 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,007 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
5.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing