We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Ranked #74 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“City Weekend Break”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a well run clean hotel with all main facilities you would expect from a hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would say it is great for all kinds of purposes. It is also close enough to the centre of Amsterdam but far enough away to be a peaceful location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Nick025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    727
    190
    50
    32
See reviews for
396
505
78
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good points:
- Location was very handy, right next to the metro and train station.
- Hotel staff were friendly.
- Room was clean and the bed comfortable.
- Nice view of the stadium from our room.
Negative points:
- I was very disappointed that there was no way to open the bedroom window. There was air conditioning, but this is quite noisy and dries the air. I barely slept the first night because of the dry air. I kept having to drink water...For this reason alone, I won't stay there again. It's such a pity!
- At breakfast, there was a bowl with fruit, but there was no pre-prepared fruit available (like fruit salad). So I had a kiwi, which doesn't need washing.
- On arrival, there was just one teabag in our room. We used this, and weren't given any more the next day. Cups didn't look particularly clean the next day either, and the glasses weren't washed or replaced. I wonder if the housekeeping staff have a checklist or not...
- Shower wasn't very hot, but not really a problem.
- Had to unplug the alarm clock every night because it was too bright! Luckily it had a battery, so it didn't need to be reset.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, this is very much appreciated! I have shared your feedback with my team to take the appropriate action!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel is excellent, even though a bit remote from the Amsterdam action. Direct access from airport is a plus and metro with direct connection to city center is right outside the door (about 20 min ride normally, longer these days since part of the line is temporarily closed and served by buses). Very good selection for breakfast. Overall, very good and clean hotel in good area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were very glad to spend our 5 Nights at this hotel. Everything was brand new, very plessant room and the price for the stay was definitely ok. The breakfast was not over the top, but was fine. We travelled with our two sons at the ages of 4 and 7.
We would come again and we would recommend the hotel to others.
Only one more thing would have been nice, a small frigde or the possibility for renting a frigde. It was very hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helle75OdenseNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was there for about a week and I love the hotel. The room was great, not too small and smelled fresh and was super clean. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed my breakfasts there very much - you have fruits, yoghurt, cereals, bread, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, baked beans, croissant and chocolate pastry. The staffs were pleasant and obliging. The hotel is new but I am glad there wasn't any teething problem. Check-in was a breeze and I was really grateful that I could check in as soon as I arrived - it was a tiring flight. Overall, I would love to come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sze Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Great to read your feedback! It is our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Overall excellent hotel, great location. Fantastic breakfast. Staff very friendly. Watch out if your arriving by vehicle, its very difficult to find, granted that's probably temporary due to on going construction. Would stay again & recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent two nights at this property.
If you arrive by car it costs a little to get with the tom tom, first ask the hotel for the correct address. When you arrive you have to cross one pedestrian square but it's ok to get the hotel's parking.
We were in a room of 4 people. Nice cleaning and all is very good. The only disappointing was the sofa bed is not as comfortable as the bed and the room is a little bit small with the sofa opened but, a room of four is not normal so I think this is ok.
The breakfast is fantastic, they have a lot of good products for the beginning of the day. The staff was very very happy and helpful, thank you all!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cangulers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#107 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#132 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,186 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
3.6 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#97 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Property: Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing