We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location just a few stops on the tram...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Guestroom

The sitting area, looking to the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting area, looking to the kitchen
The kitchen is fully equiped with oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster and nespresso machine Tea, sugar and Nespresso cups are provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The sitting area, looking to the kitchen
The kitchen is fully equiped with oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster and nespresso machine
Tea, sugar and Nespresso cups are provided
Beds made on arrival, (kitchen) linen and towels and provided.
Designed with the utmost care
Looking towards the sitting area and in the back the bedroom
Computer and a printer are available for you
Relax in the sitting area
The bedroom has a double bed (160x200cm) and lots of closet space
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
Bathroom
The couch can be turned into a very comfortable double bed (160x200cm)
The couch can also be turned into one or two separate beds (80x200cm)
Enjoy our garden!
Smoking is permitted in the garden (tabacco only)
Near the centre in a quiet friendly neighbourhood with a good selection of restaurants and shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Linzic270...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location just a few stops on the tram from the hustle and bustle - very comfortable, beautiful garden”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The guest room is located in the south east of the city, a few stops on the tram which means it's away from the tourists - you feel like you are experiencing the real Amsterdam. We checked out the micro-brewery recommended my Marit, and the local bars and restaurants. The room itself if comfortable with everything you need - we loved the garden and the the neighbours' cat who came to say hello each morning! Marit was welcoming and generous - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and I hope we will be back again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed rental.”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great little apartment, far enough away from the centre to be quiet but so easy to jump on the tram! Really well equipped place, we even had some juice in the fridge ready; it was a scorching hot day when we arrived and Christie could see we looked a bit hot and poured us a drink and put the kettle on! Beautiful garden to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine! A welcome pack was left for us which included a map of where the shops and restaurants were and how pricey they were. However we found a well priced bar/restaurant called Mojo that wasn't on the map but was delicious, the best meal we had eaten all weekend!
The tram stop is only a two minute walk away, past a very nice little square with a fountain in the middle. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the centre of Amsterdam from the stop.
There is also a lovely little park over the road from the tram with a lake and herons.
If I was to come back I would definitely use this place again if it was free.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applechu
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Highly recommended house”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is lovely and just the same as we see in the picture. Marit and Victor are very helpful with everything we need and ask. Highly recommended and will stay again in the coming future when visit Amsterdam again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie A
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a week in this very well equipped apartment. It is in a lovely neighborhood, a couple of minutes walk to the nearest supermarket and tram.
The beds were very comfortable with high quality linens and as for the nespresso coffee machine, I have been converted from a tea drinker.
The use of the garden was a bonus and all the flowers were in full bloom, very pretty.
There are plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby and we walked into the center on a couple of occasions.
I would highly recommend this property and the owners could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I will definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RB71
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, quiet area with good transport to centre, lots to do”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was handled very professionally by Victor and Marit from our initial booking query to recommendations regarding transport options. The apartment is very welcoming, spotless and well maintained. There are some stairs to negotiate but for couples or guests with younger children this is no problem. The underfloor heating kept us toasty warm despite some really cold nights outside. Plenty of bedding and towels and extras provided during our stay. We cooked on one night and found the small kitchen to be well equipped with everything required, including a dishwasher. On other nights we ate in the pub on the corner or one of the family restaurants pointed out by the owners in their helpful guidebook. There is a supermarket on the main street beside the tram stop, which is well stocked but doesn't accept Visa. However, the ATM is just across the road. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Guestroom and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, cosy and clean apartment in a nice quiet and safe area with great transport facilities
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannadee...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is deceptively spacioious, clean and comfortable. We had two single beds and a sofa bed but all mattresses were exceptionally comfortable with lovely clean white linen.

The kitchenette was well stocked - even a Neresso machine- with all the necessary implements for self catering and there are a couple of good supermarkets within easy walking distance (one very close).

The accommodation is at semi basement level and French doors open onto a very pretty garden with a table and chairs for outside dining or just to relax with a drink

The owners of the Guestroom were most helpful and kind. They communicated with us at all stages and were always available whilst at the same time allowing us privacy.

The area is very pleasant with a little square with a fountain and quite a few eating places but also not far from the centre of Amsterdam. We found the tram service to excellent and efficient but once your bearings it is easy to get around on foot too.

I would not hesitate in recommending the Guestroom and would love to return.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem1414
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Guestroom, is wonderful !!! The neighborhood super quiet. Restaurants, bars, supermarkets all close !! Tram 9, which passes a few blocks leaves you in the center. The 15-minute ride is lovely !!! Awoke to the sound of birds, the garden, the peace of the place makes the return to the place! Thank you so much!!!! Marit and Victor !!! See you soon!!! Juan and Mariana of Argentina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo!
Liked least: Nada.
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing